We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I found this La Quinta on Trip Advisor and was so pleased with the find. The staff was super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. As a somewhat picky traveler (I like the carpet to feel really clean and the beds to have a clean and crisp feeling) I am always excited to find a nice place at a good price. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank newmexicogirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    127
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
162
92
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We came down to Mesa for son's baseball tournament. When searching for a room, this one was at least $20.00 less than any others in area. West Mesa has really gone downhill. At least half of the businesses and restaurants have closed or moved out. The Fiesta mall next store is half empty, including the Dillard's which is closing. The hotel itself was clean and updated. The help was very friendly. We stayed in an accessible room which worked out well for myself. This hotel seems to be ADA ready. The A/C in the room was cold and you can open the window as well. The pool area was clean and peaceful. One downfall is it needs better outside lighting. Wasn't comfortable leaving my car in a dimly lit parking lot. If your traveler staying over night this place works great, but for a longer trip I would not recommend this area. A few miles east in the Superstition Springs area in very nice. I actually spoke to a local police officer who told me West Mesa was crap. All in all, the price was right.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed only one night before flying out of Phoenix-Mesa airport. It was easy to get to the hotel off of the highway. Parking was ample and free. The lobby was decorated in a simple attractive Southwestern style including a small fountain in the center. Our room was clean with extras for a mid-priced hotel including a clothes closet; small "pantry" for microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker; average size bathroom, desk and chairs, and king-bed. Our night was restful with no undue noise. Our room overlooked the outdoor swimming pool, it looked nice, but didn't try it. Breakfast was held in the lobby and included the usual items for an included breakfast (juice, cereal, muffins, bagels coffee), but all were fresh and tasty. We were only 10-15 minutes from the Phoenix-Mesa airport.

A very nice stay and a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyldeoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice place to stay. Quiet, clean pool and hot tub, several restaurants, etc. nearby. You cannot go wrong staying here considering the cost of the rooms and the genial and helpful front desk personnel (all the employees, really) and the overall cleanliness of the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AIRSTREAM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I called at approximately 5 pm to get a price on a room. I was quoted a price and decided to wait since Orbitz was cheaper. Unfortunately we were going through the mountains and I couldn't keep my internet working on my phone. I then tried to call La Quinta back, only to have it ring 20 - 30 times with no answer. I tried several times over the next 45 min. I then called their 800 number, only to be put on hold for 10 minutes. I finally got my internet to work, only to now have the price be higher through La Quinta's own web site. I went ahead and booked it at the higher price. When we got to La Quinta, I asked about no one answering the phone. The lady said she had to go to the 3rd floor and sometimes the portable phone doesn't work. Does that make sense to not have anyone answering a phone for hotel reservations? The lady at the desk was nice, but I'm surprised La Quinta is not concerned with their phone being answered. I also learned prices go up throughout the day. Interesting, considering the rooms were more than half empty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Regatta Hotels so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing