We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations - Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations - Very good value”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed only one night before flying out of Phoenix-Mesa airport. It was easy to get to the hotel off of the highway. Parking was ample and free. The lobby was decorated in a simple attractive Southwestern style including a small fountain in the center. Our room was clean with extras for a mid-priced hotel including a clothes closet; small "pantry" for microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker; average size bathroom, desk and chairs, and king-bed. Our night was restful with no undue noise. Our room overlooked the outdoor swimming pool, it looked nice, but didn't try it. Breakfast was held in the lobby and included the usual items for an included breakfast (juice, cereal, muffins, bagels coffee), but all were fresh and tasty. We were only 10-15 minutes from the Phoenix-Mesa airport.

A very nice stay and a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyldeoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    155
    47
    21
    16
See reviews for
191
114
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice place to stay. Quiet, clean pool and hot tub, several restaurants, etc. nearby. You cannot go wrong staying here considering the cost of the rooms and the genial and helpful front desk personnel (all the employees, really) and the overall cleanliness of the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AIRSTREAM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I called at approximately 5 pm to get a price on a room. I was quoted a price and decided to wait since Orbitz was cheaper. Unfortunately we were going through the mountains and I couldn't keep my internet working on my phone. I then tried to call La Quinta back, only to have it ring 20 - 30 times with no answer. I tried several times over the next 45 min. I then called their 800 number, only to be put on hold for 10 minutes. I finally got my internet to work, only to now have the price be higher through La Quinta's own web site. I went ahead and booked it at the higher price. When we got to La Quinta, I asked about no one answering the phone. The lady said she had to go to the 3rd floor and sometimes the portable phone doesn't work. Does that make sense to not have anyone answering a phone for hotel reservations? The lady at the desk was nice, but I'm surprised La Quinta is not concerned with their phone being answered. I also learned prices go up throughout the day. Interesting, considering the rooms were more than half empty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room (suite) had lots of space (corner room) for very low cost. However, air conditioning was noisy, cleaning was hit or miss (there were what looked like cookie crumbs on table when we arrived), latch broken off bathroom door. Breakfast coffee was good but we skipped the food. Next time we'll spend more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Mesa. We came over spring break to soak up the sun in Arizona. The pool is nice. The internet connection is lousy if you want to do anything other than simple web browsing. We tried to stream a few videos at night, and couldn't get the speed we needed. We were surprised when the staff told us they had no pack n' plays for children on site, because they had "thrown out the old ones." They were going to leave it at that, but we pressed to see if they had any around. Then they discovered a new one in the back some where and sent it up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing