We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We repeated this Hotel as our choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Hotel repeated, for us, as a quiet, clean, cofortable, convenient place to stay; I would rate it as excellent, except for the fact that I am an RV person and do not like to stay in hotels at all, but this place made me feel rather comfortable with my surroundings and facilities.

Room Tip: Double queen beds are ok and we did that this time, but the king with the refer and micro are nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirrichard2301n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 521 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mesa, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place for my impromptu rendezvous with my wife. The staff is very friendly and had our best interest at heart. I wish they provided bigger coffee cups at breakfast. The room and view if the courtyard was very relaxing. Close to many places to dine and be entertained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nancybX2564FB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 159judyr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was greeted with a very warm introduction.Room was fantastic, quiet,very clean ,and stocked with clean soft linen.Beds and pillows fresh and comfortable. The desk clerk Jake was very friendly and informative. They serve a wonderful continental breakfast My 2nd stay and very impressed Fly in and out 2 times a year will definetly continue to stay. Thanks, Shannon Peterson Minot N.D.

Room Tip: When you pull into a motel if the parking lot and grounds are clean most likely the inside is the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great breakfast, great room, great friendly staff, nice pool and spa. Too bad it's starting to fill up more and more and the rates are going up. Sometimes the elevators and the non-smoking floors can get a little smoky, so ask for a room far from the smoke.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MrVX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Solo female traveler with one dog. I travel for work.

I stayed here one night on another cross-country work trip. The location is fine, right off of the highway. I likes how the hotel was in a quiet area and had a nice large dirt field next to the parking lot to walk my dog. Beware dog owners...lots of glass from broken bottles in the dirt lot, just be careful and don't let your dog off the leash.

I stayed on the 6th floor (second from the top) and had a nice big corner room with a king sized bed. The room was directly across from the elevator and at first I thought it might be an issue with noise but I soon figured out that the elevator had a good distance from the room and we didn't have any problems.

The room itself was nice with a good work space desk. Bed was standard comfortable pillow-top bed. Medium sized flat screen tv with normal cable. Bathroom was clean and nice-sized as well.

I had a microwave and a small fridge (smaller than normal) but as I only stayed one night, I did not have much to put in it.

Breakfast was the standard LQ items (cereal, waffles, etc).

My only complaint was that I could not leave my dog in the room to grab dinner, so I had to take her with me (not that big of a deal but just a hassle for a quick run-out and my dog has arthritis so the less moving about at the end of the day, the better). A lot of LQ's allow dogs to be kept in the room unattended in a kennel and will have the owner cell-number in case the dog barks. I think this hotel should inquire LQ about this policy and hopefully implement it in the future.

I know I will be coming back through Phoenix on my way again in April (or Vegas) and I am split 50/50 on whether I will stay here or another La Quinta down the road.

Customer service was excellent though. I did have a reservation under a two bed room and I asked if they had any Kings available for upgrade and they did it without hesitation. I am very thankful for that.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quendallyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $67 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing