We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Solo female traveler with one dog. I travel for work.

I stayed here one night on another cross-country work trip. The location is fine, right off of the highway. I likes how the hotel was in a quiet area and had a nice large dirt field next to the parking lot to walk my dog. Beware dog owners...lots of glass from broken bottles in the dirt lot, just be careful and don't let your dog off the leash.

I stayed on the 6th floor (second from the top) and had a nice big corner room with a king sized bed. The room was directly across from the elevator and at first I thought it might be an issue with noise but I soon figured out that the elevator had a good distance from the room and we didn't have any problems.

The room itself was nice with a good work space desk. Bed was standard comfortable pillow-top bed. Medium sized flat screen tv with normal cable. Bathroom was clean and nice-sized as well.

I had a microwave and a small fridge (smaller than normal) but as I only stayed one night, I did not have much to put in it.

Breakfast was the standard LQ items (cereal, waffles, etc).

My only complaint was that I could not leave my dog in the room to grab dinner, so I had to take her with me (not that big of a deal but just a hassle for a quick run-out and my dog has arthritis so the less moving about at the end of the day, the better). A lot of LQ's allow dogs to be kept in the room unattended in a kennel and will have the owner cell-number in case the dog barks. I think this hotel should inquire LQ about this policy and hopefully implement it in the future.

I know I will be coming back through Phoenix on my way again in April (or Vegas) and I am split 50/50 on whether I will stay here or another La Quinta down the road.

Customer service was excellent though. I did have a reservation under a two bed room and I asked if they had any Kings available for upgrade and they did it without hesitation. I am very thankful for that.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quendallyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel. Greeting at front desk upon check-in set the mood for the stay. "Jake" the man at the reception desk was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Room was spacious, clean, and nearly soundproof, with quality appointments. Room was cleaned and serviced promptly and efficiently. Breakfast was a bit scattered as far as food and utensils, but generally good offerings and tasteful. Would stay again and recommend to associates and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
tucson
1
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant to work with. The breakfast was great and the lady in charge of the breakfast was so nice. There was always plenty of parking. It was easy to find. Right off of I 60.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jean56501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here recently for a couple nights while attending to some family matters. As LaQuinta Inn's go, this was probably one of the nicer ones I've seen. Nothing fancy, but a nice, good-size, clean, comfortable, modern hotel room, and conveniently located near what we needed in Mesa. It fit the bill perfectly for what we needed. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliottCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elizabethsF8230HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. It makes such a good impression for a hotel when the front desk staff, and other staff too, are pleasant and welcoming!

My room was on the busy freeway side so I requested a change. The 2nd room I got was still on the freeway side. The third room I got was quieter. Everything was good, except for the beds. They were quite worn and I did not have the best night's sleep unfortunately. The breakfast was good with a nice variety, but over too soon. I would have liked to sleep in but got up early so I had one less meal to plan for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tothelimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $69 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing