We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Overlook This LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel shows what hotels only talks about as the hospitality industry. From check in to check out the feeling is warm and friendly. It is a genuine, we are pleased to have you here as a valued guest encounter. Having traveled over 25 years in the US doing consulting, this type of gem is few and far between. The location is also easy access to the freeway, resturants, and quick shopping stops all in a safe feeling area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank formerhusker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable! It's right next to highway 60 which is perfect for us! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 566terrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Comfortable in every respect with shops and dining close by...great value.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 1959tapdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is clean, nicely designed, and has pleasant staff. We stayed in the ADA room 119 and it was really convenient with its shower arrangement. The breakfast area with a little fountain in the center is very attractive and the breakfast provided many choices. There were tables outside to have breakfast on the patio, delightful! (How nice to hear the birds and not CNN). There is a cute gazebo and a nice-size pool and hot tub. I watched the pool maintenance and the overall area was well kept and attractive. There are many chain food choices nearby and the desk clerk gave us other ideas and directions.
For the money this place is great and we would definitely stay here again.
I wish they had better coffee, however.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2oldtravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed June 3, 2012

the staff is helpfull and friendly..rates are great...I would recomend this hotel to anyone who asked me for a good place to stay in Mesa..and handicap accomidations are perfect..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this location, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and I had a king size bed very comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary breakfast had a good choice but wish it would last a little longer, maybe 6 AM to 9:30 or 10 AM daily, the staff continued to fill each item that was running low. The exercise room was nice and the pool area was very clean. I will stay there again , this was my second stay in a two month period first stay was the one off Powers Rd which I compliment the same as this one, both locations are excellent.
Sincerely, Linda L.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank boblinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tularosa, New Mexico, USA
12
Reviewed May 27, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing