We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Fabulous Staff, Comfortable Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fabulous Staff, Comfortable Clean Rooms”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I was planning a wedding at my home and had many out of town guests. After doing alot of checking, I chose to have them stay at this hotel. The location is very good, close to shopping and restaurants. As with any wedding we had a few last minute changes and the staff was extremely helpful. Mary and Jessie were great to me and our guests. This hotel is a great value and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    118
    38
    18
    12
See reviews for
158
104
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The only thing I could wish for would be some hot items on the breakfast menu (like biscuits, gravy) :) Otherwise Hotel is awesome :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccurdncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

mattress has seen better days, cleanliness was terrific

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concho, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I needed a hotel with airport transfers to Gateway Airport and this was the only one with a free shuttle. They also let me leave my car at the hotel until my return trip.
I was very pleased with the hotel. From the reviews, the hotel has been around since 2003 but it looked new to me. The front desk was accommodating when I arrived early and they found a clean room for me. The room was very nice and comfortable. The location is great if you want to walk to the mall and to lots of different restaurants. The airport shuttle driver was friendly. The breakfast was a standard free breakfast - nothing special but it was fine.
I don't know what has changed since the older bad reviews but it was a very pleasant stay. I need to fly out of Gateway Airport frequently and I will continue to use this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarvestMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

There is really nothing wrong with this hotel EXCEPT it is the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. there were people running up and down the hallways all night long and mgmt seemed unconcerned about it. the room-to-room noise seems o.k. but the door into the hallway seems to let every sound into the room. we were booked here for 5 nights, got a great rate, but checked out after 2 nights because we could not take the noise. the room was very nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable and the staff seemed friendly but were totally ineffective in our situation. the breakfast was ordinary, less than other hotels. there are several nice restaurants within walking distrance and a big mall across the freeway. make sure to ask for a room away from the freeway side if you decide to stay here.

  • Liked — The low room rate
  • Disliked — The unrelenting noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historymajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

When we were at this hotel in March, 2008 we had a very pleasant stay. Check- in was easy, our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was spotless, and housekeeping did a good job everyday.

Breakfast supplies were appealing and a hostess replinished them frequently.

The hotel has a pleasant courtyard and pool area. There are many excellent restaurants in walking distance.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We plan to stay there again several times this year.

  • Liked — the room, the location, the friendly staff
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dillon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

ROOM 606 has BED BUGS. I awoke with 20 to 30 bites that have taken a month to go away. Can you say itchy.

  • Disliked — BED BUGS
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LuckyMike_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Address: 6530 E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa East Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing