We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff is great, friendly and helpful, and, food is good , but it is all the same. A change of items on the selection table would be nice. At other La Quintas they offer a different selection of hot items such a biscuits and sausage gravy, or bacon.

This is not a complaint, rather a suggestion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BentleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 486 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a suite to stay in over Christmas holidays but when we arrived La Quinta could not honor their reservation. They moved us to a regular room with no area to entertain or cook. Our sister and brother in law are also at the hotel and we had planned to use the suite to visit in. They are charging us 8.50 less per night - no compensation whatsoever. Very poor service - reservations should be honored.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jpb797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing details about your stay at the La Quinta Inns & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs. We understand your disappointment with not having a suite for your family to visit in, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your trip. We’ll be checking further into why your reserved suite was not honored. This is a situation we try to avoid as we know it’s distressing to expect one thing and receive another. This experience is definitely not what any guest should experience at La Quinta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had stayed here once before. For the past 11 yrs. have been staying at the Best western across I-60. It has gone down hill in many ways !!

This La Quinta facilities, staff, size of the rooms, the large breakfast selection was out stand here. One of the best things was a VERY LARGE breakfast area.

The tarriff for the rooms are very reasonable & the cooling/heating system is very quite. No cost for pets.

One suggestion is get a room on the South side of the building. Once in a while could hear trucks on I-60.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANCHET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times and it is always clean. Breakfast is quite good with a good number of choices. It is close to quite a few restaurants.( Carraba's, Outback, PF Chang's, BJ's) Staff is always very welcoming and professional. It is definitely one of my favorites when coming to this area and better than most when traveling anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb8103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Two night stay whilst visiting area.
Our second time at this hotel and in truth not as good as first time.
Reception staff good but TV in our friends bedroom did not work and was never repaired during our stay.
Breakfast was minimal and requests for other food were not understood as staff did not appear to speak English. We dined out on our second morning.
Overall their hotel was as you'd expect from a La Quinta but on this occasion we were not so happy.
We will hopefully return to Mesa next year and would use the hotel again, perhaps this year was a 'blip'?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DonnaE617
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs

Address: 6530 E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $109 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa East Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing