We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel the points they offer is just so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is an average hotel, we always stay here or in La Quinta so we can make the points but they never have a free night when you want to book a room, we have tried several times, different times of the year, no free nights. If it is a weekend maybe, there is never a free night. Other than that is an average hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macbeth116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an early flight out and so wanted to get close to Mesa Airport and this La Quinta did the job. A generic hotel experience with a fairly comfortable room but could hear plumbing/neighbors and had the misfortune of an A/C unit on its last legs. The A/C ran until about 3 am sounding like it was ready to take off ... and then conked out, probably due to overheating, until around 5 when it fired up again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights here while our Grandson played Baseball at Spring Break. This is a very clean, well appointed hotel with a lovely pool area. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast although a few healthy choices in the bread and muffin department would be appreciated by us seniors. Over all a wonderful property and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Most any room is good but avoid the gym area and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_ateam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent one night at this location on 4/14/2013. We travel with our small dog, and he was happily welcomed ! We had K bed, n/s room. Found it to be very clean and well appointed with business desk, large chair. Our room overlooked pool area, and altho it was quite busy, we were not bothered by any noise. The staff could not have been more accommodating and kind. We definitely would choose this location again. The only complaint we had was the a/c during the night, with the on/off cycling noise. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked, with the usual .. no hot eggs, or meats tho, but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lehi, Utah, USA
1
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was perfect except the facial and toilet tissue.
We went out and bought our own. The staff couldn't have been more perfessional. The housekeeping staff were very cheerful and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel before and would stay there again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at LQ hotels because we travel with a small dog. We have mostly been very satisfied with this chain. This LQ was no exception. Courteous and helpful staff, fair prices, clean rooms and good amenities. Easy access from the freeway, walk to restaurants from hotel and plenty shopping in the area. Didn't use the Pool or Jacuzzi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as the hotel was in good condition, the rooms were clean and well laid out. It was conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. The only negative is the bed size, we requested 2 queens and it seemed like the beds were smaller than queens, maybe full size. Overall a good experience and would consider returning for our next visit to Mesa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
3.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs

Address: 6530 E Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $83 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa East Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing