We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“over priced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mesa Travelodge
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

shower and bath needs update on fixtures, I spent some nights years ago there, still the same outside inside, plumbing troubles and rusty wall or is it mold cannot tell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    19
    30
    24
See reviews for
20
27
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grangeville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Fine for average place...great rate and staff.....good access to roads but a bit noisy.....no real good places to eat close by

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed 6 nights at this motel, it was not a good experience no wifi for 6 days, I had to get my own towels several time, once there were no clean towels and this was at 4pm. My sheets were not changed once, no fitting sheet for the mattress so I needed to pull the sheet over the mattress continuously. No fridge,no Kleenex I certainly will not stay at Travelodge any more and definitely not recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6565652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

this motel got the job done. It was fairly clean and cheaply priced. The room was very boring with nothing on the walls or any decor at all. I was there for the bed pretty much though. I can't really legitimately complain about noise as we were making a lot ourselves, but the noise from neighboring rooms and the parking lot was excessive in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatasRorNuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

What the facility lacks in limited breakfast and dated rooms is made up in the OUTSTANDING service provided by the staff and management of the hotel!!! The hotel is doing up grades to update the hotel. The room was clean and quiet for sleeping. Appearances can be misleading, and in this case they were to a positive experience! Our stay was 5 nights and the staff spoiled my family for our entire stay! Again, excellent job to the management and staff!

Room Tip: Extended travelers, the hotel has excellent rooms for mini kitchens with stoves and fridges. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.1 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 - Mesa
Studio 6 - Mesa
#32 of 57 in Mesa
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Travelodge

Property: Mesa Travelodge
Address: 22 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Mesa Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing