We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“extended stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
New Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extended stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We checked in on Christmas day. Our son and wife we expecting their first child. She went overdue and the hotel let us stay at the discounted rate we had. The rooms we cleaned daily, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly. Our room faced the courtyard and was nice. There was some noise but no more than we've experienced in other hotels.
The rooms do need to be a little cleaner, the bathroom had dirt along the edge of the tile and tub, the rest of the room just needs to be updated. For the price it was a great value and we would stay there again. The counter people were very helpful giving us directions to local stores.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    22
    25
    67
See reviews for
61
31
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

So, we had just moved back to the area and needed a place to stay while our house finished up. We decided to stay a the Windemere and it was horrific. In the breakfast room the front desk worker rolled her eyes and said, "Oh my God" when my family (9 people) walk ed in, and continued to make fun of us for the rest of our breakfast. When we checked in there was a rotten banana and diaper rash cream in one of the beds. disgusting place, terrible staff. Slow, patchy WiFi, and the power kept going out. I will never stay at this hotel. again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KidBlink56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

The building is old, but remodeled. It is not a place for someone who expects a five-star hotel. It was clean and the staff was very nice. I thought the bed was comfortable. The rooms are spacious with a microwave, refrigerator, & iron. The second floor has a big balcony with railing. The first floor has a patio. A nice grassy area with palm trees. Seemed like a safe area. Room was quiet - didn't hear any outside noise or from other rooms. Continental breakfast was good, except the lights were not on and only had light from the window. The bathroom on first floor has a frosted window in the shower, facing where people walk by - thought that was odd. When I first arrived, they did not have my reservation from Hotels.com. It took two calls to Hotels.com to get it straighted out. I would stay there again, but would make reservations directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, MD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We spent two nights at the Windemere while in Mesa visiting family. I was a little unsure about it at first due to the obvious age of the facility, and our room had the odor of age when we first entered. Once we got the A/C going, though, the smell quickly cleared. The room itself had two comfortable beds, a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a large balcony overlooking a lovely courtyard. We had a second floor room, and, stepping out of the front door, we had a fantastic view of the Superstition Mountains. We did not each lunch at the hotel, but the breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast. Besides the usual cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, and danish, there were hard-boiled eggs and a waffle iron for making your own waffles. The location was perfect for visiting our family, and I found the price to be quite reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmdrajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilshowers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

The first room I checked into was so dirty and smelly I went back to the front office and asked for a different room. I then was placed in a room that had dead bugs on the molding to the sliding glass door and the carpet was disgusting. When I checked out in the morning, I made the gentlemen at the front desk aware that I had spider bites and the room needed an exterminator. He looked up at me, with very dirty hair and just said OK.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilshowers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

I booked reservations with this hotel for a family reunion 90 days in advance and was told we would have the best rooms available. I arrived to find that ONE room was booked and we were given what was available at that time, even though I presented the e-mail reservations. The rooms were dirty and the Hotel Desk Clerk was less than accomodating. A great web site doesn't make a great hotel unfortunately. I was terribly disappointed and embarrassed with my family.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPMFortCollins_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

Dirty, unsafe, out in the middle of nowhere, mortuary is next door. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanhoff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
7.6 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8815
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Mesa
Windemere Motel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing