We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lacked cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank DonaldN84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

The grounds were great, the pool, the Jacuzzi, both wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was average for the price, clean, functional, had a sofa bed but we didn’t use it, king-size bed, table & chair. I enjoyed the microwave and mini-fridge. Room showed some normal wear but was clean, bed was confortable.

Room Tip: As with most motels, request a room up front. There was nothing wrong with the rooms in the back, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After checking we were given a room in the back !!!! There were no other guests at that area !!! RED FLAG !!! Property was very very dirty !!! RED FLAG!!! After getting into our room and then getting ready to leave , we noticed sliding glass door was unlocked !!! RED FLAG !! We locked it and left . In returning to our room around midnight ,we noticed a crowd of young adults partying on the outside balcony to the up stairs doors !! RED FLAG !!! After getting in our room we received a call saying that the property lost our account info. this was at 1 am we refused and left !!!! We strongly believe this on going at this property !!!!!!! STAY AWAY !!!! I've yet to receive any type of response from the owner !!! PLEASE STAY AWAY !!!!! : ( POOR !!

Room Tip: none of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and our two boys stayed the week of Thanksgiving 2012.It checked the boxes large room and balcony. The property was pretty and well maintained. The stars of their staff are the women at the breakfast area,cleaning staff and the maintenance crew (one crew member heard me at the pools with our boys that we forgot ther swimming googles he went and found them two pair to use awesome and very thoughtful!) we loved our large room. The bad was they had to keep turning the water off in the middle of the day and in the mornings hot water to shower was hit and miss. We have nevered stayed at a hotel with a kitchenette without any dishes or cooking pans so that makes it a little obsolete.I would not suggest this hotel if wanting to spend alot of time their but I would suggest it if you won't be there much the price was great and made it easy to over look all the proplems.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pglaefke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests!,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.!

we would like to apologize for the issues you had at the hotel. The reason we had to shut of the water was due to a leak and we tried our best informing the guests about the short-term shut off. Once again we are very sorry about that.

We hope to see you again and we will do our best to make sure your next trip is as pleasant as possible

Thank you once again for your valuable time and for being our customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Week Advance Reservations didn't help. Lower Level Forward Room request was promised but not kept. Placed in a dilapidated room with dirty carpets and counters. (had to tip Room Service personnel to get them to clean and make up the room). Broken Hair Dryer, lights and Lamps ( had to use nail clippers to turn on the lamps). Room had adjoining doors on both sides (not secure). Missing furniture. Obsolete TV & Microwave. No electrical outlets for personal devises (computer, wifi, etc...). Bathroom was a patched up mess without towels. (Had to request towels daily and finally resorted to going to front desk to get them daily). Daily promises to relocate me to a better room without results. Pool and spa water was merky, dirty and filled with leaves/debris (was told that maintenance forgot to clean???). Staff was sarcastically apologetic. Dog Shows were held daily in the Court Yard by the pool.(Barking through out the days) Parties were going on in rooms on all sides all night long. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE..

Room Tip: Many motels to choose from along Main Street. Choose a different one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calimesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Traveling youth fast pitch team; room are big and spacious, how ever the rooms are dated. Tv, small microwave, and fridge come with the rooms. Small back patio or Terrance. Breakfast was , biscuits & gravy, waffles and tator-tots. Also the regular morning drinks. Fernanda, the evening clerk was very friendly and accommodating on request by our group. At $59 rate a good find for playing at BLD fields just 6miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yumafastpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Its review's like yours that help us exceed in customer satisfaction. We hope to see you as a regular guest whenever you are in Mesa AZ,

We are also in the process of upgrading our rooms! We hope that next time you come around we can provide you with even better service !
Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

rooms were clean but poorly maintained. old TV, old bedding package, sheets didn't fit on the beds. The main complaint was there was no maintanance during our three day stay in the pool or elsewhere on the property. Garbage all around the courtyard, dirty pool, all ice machines out. Pop machines all out.

Poor service from manager. Web site advertised an airport shuttle and they had two shuttle vans sitting there being used by staff but manager wouldn't honor amenitiy advertised in web site.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 579steve579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry about the issues you faced at our hotel . I would like to Thank you for bringing these to our attention, We will take your comments seriously and we have already fixed all these issues.

Regarding the pool. We get frequent dust storms here in Arizona and at times the pool gets full of leaf's and debris and the filtration system needs a few hours to clear it up.

We have also corrected the Shuttle issue on our website. We apologize for the confusion from the website.

We would love for you to give us one more try and for your next stay please call us directly and we will give you a substantial Discount.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
7.6 mi away
Ramada Mesa
Ramada Mesa
#19 of 57 in Mesa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Mesa-Superstition Springs Center
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $67 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Mesa
Windemere Motel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing