We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (292)
    Filter reviews
    292 results
    Traveler rating
    80
    99
    58
    20
    35
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    80
    99
    58
    20
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscontinental breakfastlight railroom was cleanbagelswaffle makertrailer parkno elevatorking bedmicrowave and fridgehot tubup to datewould stay againspring trainingdryerprinterrates
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    122 - 127 of 292 reviews
    Reviewed April 13, 2014

    READ THE OTHER REVIEWS, don't just rely on our experience. The staff here is outrageously, rude, and awful! There is an abnormally high percentage and a large number of EXTREMELY negative reviews all over online regarding this location where guests here have been mistreated, bullied, and simply not valued as customers. The minute we walked into the room, double bed, the phone rang, and the staff told us we only had 2 adults on the reservation and was adamant with my wife, bringing her to tears, telling her that my brother could not stay here and must leave. According to management they had no way of canceling our reservation and giving us a refund. They wanted us to leave but wouldn't refund our money. UNBELIEVABLE!!!! DO NOT SET FOOT IN HERE. Security followed us around. This is a strange, stinky place. It was almost as if they were trying to scam us into not staying and trying to keep our money anyway. RUDE PEOPLE WITH NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. We went back to the office to talk with other staff and, accross the board, all staff we talked with were, disagreeable, and rude...no appologies. It turns out it was the manager that called my wife threatening her. WHAT KIND OF PLACE ANGRILLY CALLS YOU UP THE SECOND YOU WALK IN AND THREATENS TO KICK YOU OUT, FOR HAVING A THIRD ADULT IN A DOUBLE BED ROOM?????

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Matt W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    tejash p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

    Dear guest


    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

    I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Sincerely,

    frant desk
    480-833-1231

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 5, 2014

    The front desk personnel acted as if they were totally annoyed that they had to wait on me. I had booked 4 nights....and decided to cancel the reservation and find another hoter. Moved to the Comfort Suites in Mesa and received terrific service. When I told the clerk at the Clarion to cancel my reservation she just said "OK".

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
      • Service
    Thank C M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    tejash p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

    Dear guest

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

    I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Sincerely,

    frant desk
    480-833-1231

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 5, 2014

    We stayed at the Clarion Inn in Mesa because it was much less expensive than hotels in Phoenix or Scottsdale. The hotel was nice, but unfortunately for the hotel, the Main Street is torn up and you can only turn one direction out of the hotel. I think this is why we received a very reasonable price. The breakfast was pretty good, but the small room was packed each morning. The pool and hot tub are very nice -- highly chlorinated but nice.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ColoRAD4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    tejash p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

    Dear guest

    Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

    Sincerely,

    Property CHI
    tj
    frant desk
    480-833-1231

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 23, 2014

    You get what you pay for but even still it wasn't what it should have been.
    We were looking for inexpensive place to stay to do some things in Mesa/Phoenix area.
    Check in was a hassale as they couldn't finc our choice privileges # and basically we gave up and said we'd call the 800 # later.
    Room was ok but nothing special. Looked clean, except for top of mirror in sink area.
    Nice balcony overlooking pool (or some rooms only parking lot) but no chairs to sit out there and only one moveable chair in room. (There were 2 of us.)
    Bathtub/shower had no grab bar. Towels were dingy, dingy, gray dingy. I looked on maid's cart to see about changing them out but they were all that way.
    Breakfast was meager to say the least. They had no one servicing the area and saw several people waiting for replacement food. Breakfast room not big enough for all the guests and they wouldn't let them sit in lobby area.
    Male clerk sitting in lobby at check in wouldn't help female clerks who were clearly having difficulties & guests were lining up.
    Smoking by pool area and on balconies allowed and smoke came into room. Gate by pool needs to be oiled badly, squeaks very loudly every time opened and can hear it even with windows shut.

    Room Tip: Dont expect much. Ask for upper room if want quiet.
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank twominks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    tejash p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

    Dear guest

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

    I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Sincerely,

    Property CHI
    480-833-1231

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 16, 2014

    Our family used the hotel pool on a late afternoon. When we were done, we hung our bathing suits on the side of our bathtub. We even made sure that they were ringed well so as not to have any puddles outside the tub & even lined the outside with a towel. The next day, a company that provides excursion to the Grand Canyon picked us up at 6am. The trip lasted for 14hrs. Before leaving, we placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door as we were rushing to get out and did not have a chance to lock any personal items-as the room had no safe. Upon our return, our room key failed to work. My husband asked for a replacement. The manager snapped at my husband yelling, “You left your room a mess!” When asked to clarify the manager stated that we left our bathing suits hanging on the tub thereby giving the housekeeper a hard time cleaning the tub. The manager loudly stated that they have a coin-operated dryer and we should have used it to dry our bathing suits. We explained to the manager that this is unheard of and no hotel had ever given us a hard time hanging bathing suits in the bathroom. The manager ordered us to leave their property! That pretty much left us with no choice but to leave. We were treated rudely for a very petty reason. We feared for our safety as the manager behaved inappropriately & in addition, went against our “Do Not Disturb” request. It is so unfortunate that very inexperienced staff run this hotel with no proper training on Customer Service.

    Room Tip: We learned the hard way. Do not try to save money by going with an inexpensive hotel. You get what you pay for. This hotel treated us poorly. We switched to Hilton Garden Inn – and what a difference!
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank AROP64
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    tejash p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

    dear guest

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

    I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Sincerely,

    clarion inn
    480-833-1231

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews