We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Chicago Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2005

poor service, misplaced laundry, rude staff.
only saving grace is the pool
Rooms are not clean, appear rather old, wc not working properly!
Will never go back again

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    83
    58
    37
    22
See reviews for
70
48
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
western ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2005

We stayed here for 2 nights in May on the sixth floor, which is the Priority Club floor. This whole floor smelled terrible, we were holding our breath just to reach our room. The air conditioner barely kept our room cool and the coffee pot was cracked and leaked all over. We told the front desk about it the next day and they were very nice, but after returning to our room late that evening nothing seemed to have changed. I did let them know upon check out that we were less than satisfied and suggested the manager should walk down the hallway and take a deep breath. The room itself has seen better days but was otherwise clean. The good points about this hotel were the employees and also the pool area, which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wnyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mesa hotels

The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2005

we just got back from staying a week here. very nice would for sure stay again. older motel but very clean and updated, new carpet and so on. pool and area the best.the pool was cleaned every morning. grounds kept very clean.food was good. we do not have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladybuggz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2005

When visiting Mesa for spring training...I encourage you to stay at the Holiday Inn close to the stadium. Nice area and close to the freeway. Great restaurants very close by. Good value considering the costs of the hotels in the Mesa area. About 5 miles from the Cubs ballpark. Very clean and friendly staff.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2003

The super service here makes the hotel a great choice to stay at!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Property: Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Address: 1600 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing