We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I'm a regular at this hotel. Staff are great and the rooms are nice. Teena at the front desk is always accomodating and always has a smile. The lobby is very inviting and very welcoming for first time customers. I wish they are more consistent with their breakfast. The rooms are very comfy and got everything you need especially if you're only there for business. I will definitely keep coming back to this hotel when I'm working around the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yen90033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Located just off Hwy. 60, this Holiday Inn is well situated for the airport, ASU, Scottsdale, and Phoenix in general. The hotel was well-appointed, had free parking, wi-fi, a restaurant and nice pool. Fiesta Mall and many restaurants are located on nearby main streets. The rooms were large with great bedding, a refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the side AWAY from the freeway (Hwy. 60) if you are bothered by traffic noises.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed there for only one night on the 16th. Checked into my room (325), and noticed that the carpet was very sticky all over the room, indicating either too much cleaning chemicals or not enough. Then I went to shower, and as I was showering, 3, count them, THREE cockroaches (approximately 1.5 inch long) fell from the shower curtains and onto my shoulder. I called front desk and asked to change rooms, and was given a reply "Yeah it's an Arizona thing". They agreed to let me change rooms, but I figured what's the point? if their attitude was that roaches were common, then any room within the premise would stand a chance to have roaches.

Never staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CW2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was very satisfied with the hotel,first of all it is easy to find & access,was clean and attractive looking all the way from the street through the lobby and on to the rooms.The staff was cheerful and very accomodating,especially Karen who is head of house hold,a big smile and a bubbly personality should be her middle name. The resturant,bar and breakfast was very nice as was the attendants.The manager,Ron and Karen and the lovely young lady at the desk made me feel at home.Thanks to all .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Almost. My mother-in-law took us with her to visit friends in Arizona. Both our rooms were fantastic, the staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well. Our only real problem was the several room service trays left in the hallway outside other rooms. We called the desk to have them picked up (not our trays, but after 6 hours or so we kind of thought it was gross). We left for dinner, came back a few hours later - still there. Called again. Next morning - still there. They finally got picked up when we stopped at the desk on our way out for the day. But, like I said - other than that I was SERIOUSLY impressed! We'll definitely go there again next time we head down there.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room with a balcony if possible - some have them, some don't.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It occurred to me I probably should have paid the extra $25.00 for my room to get the $10.85 breakfast buffet. Not really, I should have taken my money else where for a better breakfast that was served not a buffet. I guess I did not read the fine print well enough, but I will probably not stay at a hotel that has different room rates for the same room. Internet was marginal at best, good signal but kept getting kicked out and data speeds were slow. Dinner how ever was a deal and very good. The beer was cold too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bsgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

It was an enjoyable stay, the internet was very fast, the breakfast buffet was inexpensive and tasty, and the pool was very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmoothCrimina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.5 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Address: 1600 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing