We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mesa
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my son.The room was very good,close to light rail,a great breakfast included,affordable price & friendly staff.Next time l travel to Phoenix l will definitely stay at this hotel.Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank MikeBowie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 449 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is no longer a Hampton Inn. I wanted to give everyone a heads up just in case they are booking it through a certain travel sites. I could not tell you how the actual hotel was, other than it was under construction and it is close to the highway (the 60). Not excatlley the best area in Mesa.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Near to Native New York restaurant, so that was a plus. Room was small, no refrigerator, and smelled smoky. Lobby was clean and inviting, the breakfast bar was average, and the coffee was very good. There were several coffee options - Strong, regular, decaf...along with juice and tea. It is close to the freeway, so it was easy to locate, and near to the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel and it was excellent for the price. The clerk at the front desk, Elizabeth was very knowledgable about the town and things to do, she was very friendly and made us feel like family. The bathrooms were a little rough the tub is a little high of the ground but the bathroom as well as the bedroom was clean. If I find my way back to mesa I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 427jiangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank genarog640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabrydesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
6.8 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mesa

Address: 1563 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6007 (Formerly Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $69 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel offers an enticing and well-appointed solution to all of your travel needs. Our spaces and amenities are ideal for travelers that are looking for a home away from home during their stay. With a variety of room types and smart offerings, you are sure to enjoy a rewarding experience, every time. From a free hot breakfast each morning to plush bedding in every room, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel is perfect for business travel, leisure stays, and everything in between! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hampton Inn Mesa
Mesa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing