We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesa Stay April 11”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,306 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Salinas, California
45
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Although when one first enters the reception area of this hotel it looks a bit "dated," nonetheless one would do themselves a disservice by not staying at this location.
We were greeted by very courteous and helpful Front Desk Staff. Indeed, throughout our stay they were more than happy to assist us in any way requested - always cheerful.
Our room, 318, was equipped as requested. It was great to find that our room had a window that we could leave open. The pull out couch was certainly dated, but not in any disrepair.
Housekeeping always worked around our schedule, leaving our room replenished and " fresh." As to tv stations, I found in many of the hotels during our recent trip that their selection of channels was very strange - therefore I am not decreasing any rating on this hotel for that.
The complementary breakfast was extensive - with staff there at all times to replenish items, or clean tables, as required. Hot items were always available.
The business office for travelers was secured and accessed by requesting the key from the Front Desk.
Parking was complementary and plentiful.
Our pool side room #318 was near the end of the hall, with the potential of being a very quiet setting. Such was the case most of the 5 nights - but not all. Indeed, 2 nights we had to call the Front Desk to get someone to kick out the noisy party animals who insisted on jumping into the pool late into the evening - then later in the early morning hours continuing to booze it us just outside the pool fence - resulting in very poor sleep on those 2 occasions.
For shoppers, Arizona Mills Mall was a short 15 minute drive to the west.
I would recommend this Hotel. The situation referred to below was the result of two factors: 1) some extremely rude guests at the hotel; and 2) the pool and surrounding area not being shut down to prevent access by guests.
Recommendation to the Hotel: Shutting the gate around the pool area at 10 PM or so is not sufficient. The partying (and continual offensive language) that went on between the pool and the building itself was beyond rude. Therefore, not only should the pool itself be closed at 10 PM, but ALL ACCESS to the Courtyard + Pool should be shut and locked.

Room Tip: Ask about the policy of having the Courtyard area completely shut down to guests. If this situation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Again, thank you for your kind words.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jimouts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing