We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here on business 3/24 - 3/28 ... The rooms was large and spacious. Linens were clean and fresh and the room was made up everyday to perfection. Two receptionists were extremely helpful in recommending eateries and providing a few Sundry items that I forgot. Will stay here again on my next trip to Mesa.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 144 in the back corner ... nice and quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6944, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy your stay was everything you had hoped for. Please give me a call 480-844-8900 when you plan your next trip to Mesa. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Amelia took my reservation and was polite and professional. When we got into the area we called ahead and Amelia was able to check us in early. We had a nice room by the pool which the kids loved. We asked Amelia for a roll away bed so no one would fight and she made it happen. The breakfast was amazing and fresh. Overall a great experience, but I believe Amelia went out of her way to make us feel like family. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6944, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Hello Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I will most definitely pass onto both Amelia and my General Manager how amazing she was! It is always fantastic to get review about our employees! I cannot wait for you all to come back the next time you are here!
Best Wishes,
Katelyn Hartke, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, where we arrived on a late evening flight. Getting on the road early the next day was a priority; we planned to see Ancestral Pueblo ruins in three different states in just six days. This hotel is located conveniently to highways that would take us directly north to the Four Corners Region. The person at the desk was friendly; he mentioned that he had a cancellation of a nicer room, and, because we were arriving late and it was still open, we could have it at no extra cost. One minor problem I had before retiring to our room was trying to find bottled water; I went to machines on all three floors and every vending machine was out of water. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. It was large and nicely decorated, clean, quiet, and the king bed was comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom was very good, especially over the sink. It makes grooming before heading out the door so much easier/faster for the gals if they can see in the mirror! In the morning, we enjoyed a speedy and full breakfast with several healthy choices. The desk clerk directed us to large grocery just across the street, so we filled our cooler before we headed to points more remote. I would recommend this hotel, even though I was only there for a quick sleep over.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6944, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Hello Leslie! Thank you for the very detailed review! I apologize for the lack of water in the vending machines. We don't actually supply or stock any of the machines, it is done by Coca-cola, so unfortunately that isn't something that we have control over. They usually come and stock things about once a week. Besides the water, I was glad to see that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, including our friendly staff, the room in general, as well as as great location! Thank you for your recommendation! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Best Wishes,
Katelyn Hartke, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Like everyone else, we were in town for Spring Training and booked this hotel for just one night. We arrived late around 10 p.m. and the front desk staff was explaining to another guest that the hotel was sold out for the night. This raised a concern for us that our room might not be available. As we checked in, we were very charmingly greeted and assured that our room was still reserved. Our room was large and clean but a bit dated. The bed was comfortable. We got to breakfast a little late the next morning but it was still well stocked. Check out was quick and easy. Kudos to the front desk staff, they were a joy to talk to and extremely efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6944, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Hello Ryan! Thank you so much for the review! In regards to reservations, we do not cancel any reservations that are guaranteed (meaning they have a credit card attached). I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that you also enjoyed spring training. We would love to have you stay with us again, perhaps next year around spring training!
Best Wishes,
Katelyn Hartke, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ENDelt260
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6944, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles And Rho... W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing