We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here during the week of the Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction (January 13-20) and are thrilled that we did! The hotel is located 1.5 blocks from I-60; on the opposite end of the block of a Walmart Supercenter; close to a grocery store & gas stations; and short distances to favorite franchise restaurants of all prices. The front desk was very busy but still managed to answer all our questions and serve us with smiles! Katelyn Hartke was especially helpful our first two nights there. We booked a King suite for about the same price most places would charge for just a regular room. Ours had a jacuzzi tub, 2 TV's, a refrigerator, microwave, couch, table & chairs, and a couple of relaxing easy chairs - one complete with foot stool, coffee maker and oh joy...a mirror with counter area and electrical outlets right outside the bathroom where I could put my "face on" while hubby was using the bathroom. I highly recommend the top floor (3rd) rooms facing the pool area (quiet). The hotel was clean and the ONLY complaint I could find was that the exhaust fan always ran when the bathroom light was on. The bed was very comfortable as well. Breakfast was very good every morning - they rotated the type of meat served each morning. I would like to THANK my fellow Tripadvisor contributors for recommending this home away from home - it made our stay in Arizona delightful!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor in a room facing the pool area - quiet and good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for your excellent review! Also, I am so glad that I was able to be helpful to all of your questions and needs; I was similarly delighted that we were able to get you into a suite! I was so glad that you enjoyed just about everything in regards to your stay with us, from the location to the breakfast; from the room to the service. I most definitely look forward to seeing you again next year, for the 2014 Barret-Jackson Auction!
Best Wishes,
Katelyn Hartke, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Don't be fooled like I was. This is not at a Country Club--it is located off of Country Club Drive!! The rooms were clean, pool was nice. The exercise room was shut down due to a lawsuit they were going through. It was centrally located which made it easy to get around. The staff at the front desk were nice. They were advised that our door handle had a screw missing which could have been an invite for someone to get into our room, we didn't leave any valuables in there for that reason, because it never got fixed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Noralee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smiller6167, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing