We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It doesn't happen very often but every once and a while you hit on a hotel that feels like home. The property shows some signs of age and the remodeling did not bring the building up to a "like new" or perfect 10 status but the overall apearance, clealiness and staff attitude always make it feel like we're coming back to a real home.
On our most recent stay, while attending Az State Fire School, we booked 3 rooms and all the comments concerning the hotel were very similar. We all look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: For safety reasons, book a room as close to the stairs as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAYNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hi Wayne! How are you? Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay while attending AZ State Fire School. We hope we can be your home away from home on your next visit to Phoenix/Mesa! Our guest rooms were renovated in 2008 and we plan to renovate our hallways/interior corridors before the end of the year. Thank you for your business! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again! Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel sits alone and behind a convenience store which felt unsafe and secluded. The hallways were dark and carpets were worn and dirty. The hotel smelled like dirty wet carpet. The common areas were average in appearance but beyond the tiled floor and front desk area it quickly went down hill in appearance. I was surprised that this hotel was classified as a 2 star hotel when compared to other 2 star hotels in the Phoenix/Mesa area like La Quinta, Residence Inn & Holiday Inn. This hotel rating should be reevaluated. I did not stay even though I paid for 4 nights and was refused a refund. Therefore, I cannot comment on the rooms or service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not check in and get to experience our updated, renovated rooms. They are well appointed and have been renovated with new mattresses, furniture, decor, granite vanity and bathroom countertops, fridge and microwave, etc. Our hallway corridors were not completed during the renovation; however, they will be updated/renovated to correspond with our updated, renovated rooms and decor. The area is very safe; we have never had any issues and there is a Police Dispatch building right next door, so there are always Police Officers and vehicles driving by all day & night long. Looks like you had booked through Priceline and they charged you for the 4 nights. Priceline never contacted the hotel about your cxl/refund. Since you didn't stay with us, we would be more than happy to refund Priceline; so in turn they can refund you for your 4 nights that you did not check into the hotel for. Our hallway carpets were shampooed that day and that might have been the "wet" smell you were referring to. We typically shampoo our hallway carpets once a week; since they are a bit older and will be replaced this year during our hallway corridor updating. I apologize for the wet carpet smell. I hope that you will be able to give us another chance in the future and experience our updated guest rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary afternoon snack, pool & Jacuzzi and much more! Please contact me directly to make your next reservation. We would love to have you stay with us. We have an amazing staff and our rooms are very clean. Thank you. Marcia McDowell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at your property. The staff was amazing and always had smiles on their faces. Everyone that works there had to have gone to "Happy Classes." I would recommend it to all travelers, business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi Vickie! How are you? Thank you for your awesome review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to have such an amazing staff! We all love to work with each other and we have a great time! Loved your "Happy Classes" comment. I printed out your review for our entire staff to read. They loved it. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our A/C gave out on Monday, and by Tuesday evening even with using portable units our house was 96 degrees. We needed a place to stay until the new unit was to be installed on Wednesday. After searching online for a pet-friendly place to stay, I called directly. Not only was Katy very helpful, she was sympathetic and gave us a great rate. The room was very clean and comfortable (wifi easy to use), complimentary breakfast was quite good with many options to choose from. The entire staff was friendly, and the manager even worked with us to let us stay past the check out time since the new unit was not installed until the afternoon. I am going to recommend this place to anyone coming to visit us here in the Valley of the Sun!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask questions about the room, what is provided--you dont have to get a suite to get a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Greetings Laura! Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our pet friendly accomodations! I hope the new AC unit is cooling your house much better now! Katy, our Front Desk Host, read your review and was tickled that you mentioned her! I'm so glad you were pleased with our service, room accomodations & breakfast. If you ever have family or friends visiting you and if they need a place to stay, we would love to host them. Thank you again and have a great rest of your summer! Marcia McDowell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stated at this Days in the latter half of July, 2012. I was looking forward to this hotel based on good reviews here at Tripadvisor and was not disappointed *at all.* Occupancy was low so our room was upgraded by the staff before we got there. Check in was a cinch, staff was friendly, and we were in our room in minutes...then right back out to the pool, which was a dream, it was so warm and relaxing (for me) and my boys had a great time splashing around (politely, although we did have the place to ourselves!). The pool grounds were well kept--clean, towels well-stocked, music piped in at a respectable volume--it was just great. The room was also excellent. Everything on site just worked exactly like it's supposed to. Hooked into wifi in a snap, TV easy to figure out, room was clean, water pressure, amenities, etc...really couldn't have asked for better. Breakfast was really good, too. Served in a big room, had a nice variety, the stuff was fresh, the place was clean, and food, coffee and juice tasted great. I used the business room to print out a few things and that was a snap, too. Everything was in such good order that we hardly had to talk to the staff at all, but whenever we did (not to complain about anything, but just when coming and going to our room), they were very friendly and helpful--really seemed like they were sincerely interested in our satisfaction, which was certainly achieved in this visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkaterRingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Hello SkaterRingo! How are you? Thank you for your wonderful review! Sounds like you and your family had a great stay; so glad to hear that! Glad to hear you folks enjoyed the poolside room and the boys had fun in the pool! Perfect! When do you think your family will be visiting again from Colorado Springs? We hope to see you again real soon! Call me or e-mail me directly to make your next reservation. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice little hotel right here! A friend and I stayed here in Feb 2012 during a golf trip. We split up our stay and stayed at the Days Inn Scottsdale for the first part and Mesa Country Club for the 2nd part. This hotel was a 1000 times better!

Decent breakfast with quite a bit of variety, free wi-fi, business center with a computer, lots of parking. The room was comfortable, nice and clean. The majority of it looked like it was renovated in the past several years. We had a pool side room which was nice to get quick access the hot tub and pool.

Staff was nice and helpful.

There did seem to be a lot of senior citizens staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Greetings! Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found your accommodations comfortable! We would love you have you and your friend back again in February for another golfing trip! E-mail or call me to make your next reservation. We hope to see you again in 2013! Hope all is well in Vancouver! Take care and we will see you soon. Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My sister and I were doing a "hand off" of our elderly mom and needed a place to stay in Phoenix for two nights. The location is on the southeast side, good for either airport (they came into Gateway / Mesa, I came into Sky Harbor). I called and talked with Todd {waves} and he was very pleasant and helpful in setting us up at a reasonable price. Ryan {another wave} was also very helpful the next day and when we returned 4 days later. We needed an "acccessible" room and had a rollaway. There was plenty of room for Mom to navigate with her walker, even with the rollaway.

The breakfast had hot items (make your own waffles -- or smiling Dorcy will be glad to help {wave}) as well as cold cereal, juices, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage and other some other regional goodies (soft tacos one morning). There's free wi-fi and we had a fridge and microwave, USA Today at breakfast. Did I mention friendly staff?

Other hints: Sign up for Wyndham Rewards. Oh yeah -- there is a Wal-Mart next door as well as a Culver's with good Reubens, hamburgers, and loverly smoothies and 'custard'. And cheap gas across the street for the rental car! Good place, good value, very nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonameworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Greetings! Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your wonderful comments. Both Todd and Ryan are great; thank you for what you said about them. I also, showed Dorcy, our amazing Chef your review; she was so happy. Thank you. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you liked our hot breakfast! Glad our location was a good meeting point for you and your sister. We hope you both will return in the near future. Thank you again and we hope your Mom is doing well. And thank you for your good hints and tips on Wyndham Rewards and some of the area restaurants. Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $64 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing