We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is very clean, modern, and close to everything. The staff is very helpful and courteous! Breakfast is a full hot breakfast buffet with different selections each day. This was my third stay and it has always been excellent and very reasonable!! It is the place to stay if you want friendly, clean, and affordable accommodations! Thank you Marcia and staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Hello Missouri! Thank you for your great review! We always appreciate your business and we are glad you have found a home away from home when you come to Mesa! We are glad to hear you found your accommodations clean and comfortable and you also enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet! When do you think you'll be back? We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you again! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We choose this hotel as it was closest to the Mesa airport. Only a short 15 minutes away. Close to restaurants and had a great breakfast buffet. Room was good and so was the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Greetings! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and the pool & Jacuzzi as well! Yes, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport is a great option to fly into. We hope to see you again real soon! Do you and your family ever visit Mesa in March for Chicago Cubs Spring Training Baseball, being from Illinois? Let me know when you're coming back for a visit! Thank you again. Kind Regards. Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this Days Hotel for one night on our way from Sedona to Tucson. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, and the price reasonable. The only problem was that we could feel the cold air from the A/C unit blowing right on us so we had to position chairs in front of it and that solved the problem. We really appreciated that this hotel was 100% smoke free, and would have really enjoyed the fresh air except that there was an annoying light perfume-type scent in the air of the room, I assumed was from carpet freshener sprinkled on the carpet when it was cleaned. The complimentary breakfast was good and the woman in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff were also very courteous too. For an overnight stay for us, it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Greetings Pineapple1! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments about Dorcy, our amazing Chef. She is wonderful and I will let her know what you said. We are glad you found the room clean and beds comfortable! We typically spray light Fabreze in the rooms; I'm sure that was the light perfume scent you mentioned. I will advise our Housekeeping Department to make sure they are not spraying too much in the rooms. Thank you for mentioning. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Will you be visiting from PA again in the near future? E-mail me directly when you're coming back to visit and you can try our one of our lovely poolside rooms and relax in the courtyard with the pool and Jacuzzi. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you folks soon! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this property. The rooms were very good and had everything that could make the place a home. The hospitality of the front desk was exceptional. Thank you Carmen! :). Her hospitality and friendly approach was appreciable. I would definitely visit this place again if I ever happen to go to Arizona.

olaf p. Germany

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olaf0803p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Greetings Olaf! How are you? Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Carmen was so happy to read what you wrote; it means a lot to her. I have printed your review for the entire staff to read. Hope you made it back safely to Germany! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a wonderful summer! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Mesa and the greater Pheonix area. Our stay at the Days hotel was quite nice. Very clean with extremely helpful, friendly staff. Carmen was super accommodating in many ways. In fact, a number of staff ensured that our needs were met and we very much appreciated the help we received in getting into our safe one afternoon. We would definitely stay gain. Thanks to everyone! Carmen, we got to the Grand Canyon - it was amazing! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Hello from Mesa! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly! We just loving hearing stuff like this! Carmen was so excited you mentioned her in your review! Thank you. Glad your first time in Mesa was great and you got to see the Grand Canyon! How exciting! We hope we can be your home away from home when you visit from Thunder Bay! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this property. The rooms were very cozy and had everything that could make the place a home. The hospitality of the front desk was exceptional. We were checked In by Carmen Awad. Her hospitality and friendly approach was appreciable. I would definitely visit this place again if I ever happen to go to Arizona Phoenix.

Good Family Place especially for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This Days Inn was our home-away-from-home for two days as our living and dining room ceilings were modernized. This gave us a good opportunity to get to appreciate the features of this hotel. First of all, we found it very clean -- the front desk and lobby, our room and the breakfast room. Second, being located very near the US-60 expressway, it offers convenient access either into Phoenix or any other cities in the East Valley. Third, this is an attractive place, featuring the colors and artwork of the Southwest for which Arizona is famous.
This hotel takes pride, justifiably so, for its hot breakfast that is served in its spacious breakfast room with two wide-screen TVs. Newspapers are available. What impressed me most, however, was our room's modern bathroom. Five lights over the sink provided great lighting, and the shower was easy to use. All this, added to a helpful, friendly staff, makes this a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side, away from the expressway, I assume are quieter, Our room was on the back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PadreArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Greetings Padre Arizona...Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your home-away-from-home! Sounds like you really enjoyed the hot breakfast and found the location easily accessible from anywhere in the Valley! Glad to hear your room accomodations were suitable for you as well. We truly appreciate your great review and we look forward to your next visit with us! E-mail or call me directly to make your next reservation. Look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix

Address: 333 W Juanita Ave, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6127 (Formerly Days Hotel Mesa Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $64 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing