We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
635
472
165
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
472
165
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswaffle househot breakfast isbreakfast roomgreat place to staybeds were very comfortablepool sidewill stay there againlate checkbooked this hotelking roomenjoyed our staypool and hot tubexercise roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We choose this hotel as it was closest to the Mesa airport. Only a short 15 minutes away. Close to restaurants and had a great breakfast buffet. Room was good and so was the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Greetings! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and the pool & Jacuzzi as well! Yes, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport is a great option to fly into. We hope to see you again real soon! Do you and your family ever visit Mesa in March for Chicago Cubs Spring Training Baseball, being from Illinois? Let me know when you're coming back for a visit! Thank you again. Kind Regards. Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this Days Hotel for one night on our way from Sedona to Tucson. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, and the price reasonable. The only problem was that we could feel the cold air from the A/C unit blowing right on us so we had to position chairs in front of it and that solved the problem. We really appreciated that this hotel was 100% smoke free, and would have really enjoyed the fresh air except that there was an annoying light perfume-type scent in the air of the room, I assumed was from carpet freshener sprinkled on the carpet when it was cleaned. The complimentary breakfast was good and the woman in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff were also very courteous too. For an overnight stay for us, it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Greetings Pineapple1! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments about Dorcy, our amazing Chef. She is wonderful and I will let her know what you said. We are glad you found the room clean and beds comfortable! We typically spray light Fabreze in the rooms; I'm sure that was the light perfume scent you mentioned. I will advise our Housekeeping Department to make sure they are not spraying too much in the rooms. Thank you for mentioning. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Will you be visiting from PA again in the near future? E-mail me directly when you're coming back to visit and you can try our one of our lovely poolside rooms and relax in the courtyard with the pool and Jacuzzi. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you folks soon! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this property. The rooms were very good and had everything that could make the place a home. The hospitality of the front desk was exceptional. Thank you Carmen! :). Her hospitality and friendly approach was appreciable. I would definitely visit this place again if I ever happen to go to Arizona.

olaf p. Germany

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olaf0803p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Greetings Olaf! How are you? Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Carmen was so happy to read what you wrote; it means a lot to her. I have printed your review for the entire staff to read. Hope you made it back safely to Germany! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a wonderful summer! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Mesa and the greater Pheonix area. Our stay at the Days hotel was quite nice. Very clean with extremely helpful, friendly staff. Carmen was super accommodating in many ways. In fact, a number of staff ensured that our needs were met and we very much appreciated the help we received in getting into our safe one afternoon. We would definitely stay gain. Thanks to everyone! Carmen, we got to the Grand Canyon - it was amazing! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Hello from Mesa! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly! We just loving hearing stuff like this! Carmen was so excited you mentioned her in your review! Thank you. Glad your first time in Mesa was great and you got to see the Grand Canyon! How exciting! We hope we can be your home away from home when you visit from Thunder Bay! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this property. The rooms were very cozy and had everything that could make the place a home. The hospitality of the front desk was exceptional. We were checked In by Carmen Awad. Her hospitality and friendly approach was appreciable. I would definitely visit this place again if I ever happen to go to Arizona Phoenix.

Good Family Place especially for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews