We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Days Inn Mesa East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mesa East
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having been to Mesa each November for 15 years, and only stayed in this one location (convenience, price, quiet and breakfast), it could be inferred that I like this place! While the property is not "resort" quality, it is clean, comfortable and a great bang-for-your-buck. When there are issues, they are taken care of on the spot. I will be back, and I do recommend it to any and all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

This Hotel is exceptionally nice, clean, and quiet and in a good location. Easy access to Superstition Mall. The staff are very courteous. A continental breakfast was included. I highly recommend this hotel to all of my snowbirds, it is a good deal!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wealleat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun B, Manager at Days Inn Mesa East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's a great feeling when a guest enjoys our hotel. We look forward to your return to Mesa. Thank you again, Tarun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I guess this is an ok place to stay - if - you call them rather than use the Internet. Our reservation was all messed up! They had us in a smoking room, even though we did not request a smoking room, as we do not smoke. Then, the clerk gave us what for when we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room (at check-in!) Something about they had been reserving this Smoking Room for US and could have rented it to someone who was requesting the room, but had to hold it for us, and now we do not want it?! The clerk did not want to hear any of our reasons!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While this is not a 4 star property it is worth the price, which is very reasonable. It is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. It is in a quiet area with restaurants nearby. I will stay again when in the area and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlvfrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DARREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at days inn with my family, I was very impressed with the staff, the room was large and comfortable, it is reasonably close to the freeway, and there is a wide variety of restaurants in the area . The internet is fast and reliable, I would recomend days inn east mesa to anyone staying in the east valley.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Mesa-Superstition Springs Center
8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
9.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mesa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mesa East

Address: 5531 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mesa East 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mesa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing