We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast could be healthier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Bladel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast could be healthier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

No buffet breakfast and it could be better. To much unhealthy heavy stuff so I ate cerials for 2 days with banana and milk. Convenient to have shopping mall nearby. For the rest no complaints about the stay. Nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruud6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCYMesa, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the breakfast options on our menu. We strive to provide a wide variety of selections to satisfy all preferences from smoothies, to oatmeal, to full hot breakfast options. In the future, if there is something you prefer, please let us know and we will do our best to fulfill your request. We just completed a total hotel renovation in January, so I am happy to hear your enjoyed the atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
37
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, AZ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Marriott courtyards. It must be extremely difficult to maintain a certain level of expectation for each and every courtyard across the world. However, Marriott pulls it off. That's not to say they are exquisite, certainly not, but comfortable and at least somewhat upscale. This was another good courtyard.

The only downside to this was that it was not in a very bustling area. In fact, the whole area surrounding it seems like it saw it's heyday in the 1980's and is now in the downward swing. The pool was great, the staff was great, the morning breakfast was great, the beds were comfortable, just like you would expect at any courtyard. Getting a great deal on priceline also helped. Two queen beds were great since we had kids with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank showlowdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this location is wonderful. Very helpful with directions & restaurants around the hotel. I would definitely refer this hotel. Nice lobby too...Very easy to get to from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler82560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating as they take a personal interest in the comfort and care of our guests! We’re happy you mentioned the Lobby, as The centerpiece of the new strategy is a redefinition of the lobby space. Driven by guest needs, the Courtyard lobby fuses functionality, aesthetics, technology, and the right mix of service to offer guests greater control of their environment. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As usual the newly renovated courtyards are a great place to stay, this was no exception. Centrally located to all freeways and shopping centers this was a great place to use as a home base for Spring Training baseball and Golf.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your great compliments about our new product! Courtyard by Marriott completely redefined the hotel experience to provide you with more options and choices when you travel! We can’t wait to see you next spring when the Cubs move to their new Spring Training facility!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. It was kind of out of the way from everything, but it was a nice quiet and relaxing stay.

Check in went quickly even though I requested an early check in. There was no waiting for my room to be ready, everything was taken care of. My sleep was so good at this hotel that I overslept for breakfast both nights that I was there!

The internet in the rooms is free, but it was only "okay." Netflix was a little choppy to stream, but it was not too much of a problem. Using remote desktop was slow though. But it was free...

The little restaurant in the lobby was quaint, and the prices were a little high, but there isn't really a lot of dining options near the hotel, so it was fine.

The rooms were very quiet. I had a little balcony that overlooked a parking lot and an empty field. I assume the interior rooms have a view of the hotel's courtyard and pool. I am not sure if those rooms would be noisy or not, but the exterior room I had was super quiet. Nothing kept me awake, it was wonderful.

Although a little out of the way, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here while in town to do the Lost Dutchman marathon. The rooms are comfortable with a balcony - our balcony just looked out over a large vacant area, but the mountains were in the background and it was a nice view. The room was spacious and there was a small refrigerator. The Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner was nice, but very small and not enough for 2 people - may be a good idea to leave 2 in the room vs just 1. The staff was very nice (although they did check us out 1 day early by mistake, but the mistake was quickly fixed). WiFi was free, which was nice. Parking free as well. All in all, it was a nice stay in a nice location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The beds are outstanding. There is late noise from people at the pool until mignight. The only negative was the Bistro. Unlike other Courtyards we have stay at the breakfast service was very slow takeing up to 1 hour to get a breakfast requiring kitchen service. The food was good.

Room Tip: Any as long as they are not by the pool. Some AC noise we have never heard before in at a Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.4 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Mesa

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Address: 1221 South Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Phoenix airport, Mesa Convention Center and Chicago Cubs Spring Training and offers a new, state-of-the-art lobby that is sure to impress even the most experienced traveler. Guests of our Mesa hotel will appreciate flexible lobby spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® which provides guests with healthy food and drink offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. While staying at our Mesa hotel, you can savor your favorite cocktail at our new outdoor experience, enjoy the refreshing outdoor pool, whirlpool, work out at our 24-hour fitness center or visit The Market, open 24/7. For small events, choose from 2 newly-renovated meeting rooms totaling 1,274 square feet. Our Courtyard Mesa Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Courtyard Mesa
Mesa Courtyard
Mesa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing