We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$117
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$71
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
$52
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
88
87
31
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
87
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom decorpool areabottled waterextra pillowswould stay here againthird floorminute driveclean roomsbusiness centerfree breakfastphoenix mesamini fridgebusiness tripgreat roompool and hot tubking bed
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this location is wonderful. Very helpful with directions & restaurants around the hotel. I would definitely refer this hotel. Nice lobby too...Very easy to get to from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler82560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating as they take a personal interest in the comfort and care of our guests! We’re happy you mentioned the Lobby, as The centerpiece of the new strategy is a redefinition of the lobby space. Driven by guest needs, the Courtyard lobby fuses functionality, aesthetics, technology, and the right mix of service to offer guests greater control of their environment. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

As usual the newly renovated courtyards are a great place to stay, this was no exception. Centrally located to all freeways and shopping centers this was a great place to use as a home base for Spring Training baseball and Golf.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPHXME, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your great compliments about our new product! Courtyard by Marriott completely redefined the hotel experience to provide you with more options and choices when you travel! We can’t wait to see you next spring when the Cubs move to their new Spring Training facility!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. It was kind of out of the way from everything, but it was a nice quiet and relaxing stay.

Check in went quickly even though I requested an early check in. There was no waiting for my room to be ready, everything was taken care of. My sleep was so good at this hotel that I overslept for breakfast both nights that I was there!

The internet in the rooms is free, but it was only "okay." Netflix was a little choppy to stream, but it was not too much of a problem. Using remote desktop was slow though. But it was free...

The little restaurant in the lobby was quaint, and the prices were a little high, but there isn't really a lot of dining options near the hotel, so it was fine.

The rooms were very quiet. I had a little balcony that overlooked a parking lot and an empty field. I assume the interior rooms have a view of the hotel's courtyard and pool. I am not sure if those rooms would be noisy or not, but the exterior room I had was super quiet. Nothing kept me awake, it was wonderful.

Although a little out of the way, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here while in town to do the Lost Dutchman marathon. The rooms are comfortable with a balcony - our balcony just looked out over a large vacant area, but the mountains were in the background and it was a nice view. The room was spacious and there was a small refrigerator. The Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner was nice, but very small and not enough for 2 people - may be a good idea to leave 2 in the room vs just 1. The staff was very nice (although they did check us out 1 day early by mistake, but the mistake was quickly fixed). WiFi was free, which was nice. Parking free as well. All in all, it was a nice stay in a nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The beds are outstanding. There is late noise from people at the pool until mignight. The only negative was the Bistro. Unlike other Courtyards we have stay at the breakfast service was very slow takeing up to 1 hour to get a breakfast requiring kitchen service. The food was good.

Room Tip: Any as long as they are not by the pool. Some AC noise we have never heard before in at a Courtyard
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews