We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a remodel ”
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs a remodel ”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Okay place to stay but there are better places near buy with at a lower cost. Down town Mesa is cool there are some mice restaurants within walking distance. Over all I would probably not stay here again, for some reason they ran out of coffee for the room coffee maker. The nice man at the desk did offer some ground coffee with no filter for us to use but without a filter is was useless. They do have a nice pool area if you need a place to splash around with the kids.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finklebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am very sorry about the coffee issue. It certainly wasn't handled properly. We take pride in our pool area many of our guests enjoy it. I am happy too to let you know we are in the process of a major renovation inside and out in 2014. I am sorry to hear you don't think you would stay here again. I do appreciate your past business. I know you have many choices when traveling and hope you find your next experience more to your liking.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    104
    60
    16
    24
See reviews for
101
90
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel could use remodeling both inside and out. The room reeked of a smell I can only compare to that of a veterinary clinic. When we opened the bathroom door, the bathroom smelled like a sewer, but the smell disappeared after we propped the door open for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ranger07031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry about the odor issue. We do have maintenance on staff 24 hours a day. I am glad the odor was resolved but would have preferred taking care of it for you. We are in fact going to be conducting a total renovation this year. I understand that you have choices when traveling and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was curious what we would find after reading some mixed reviews, but we had a very pleasant experience. The young man that checked us in was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious enough for our family of 3 to spread out. We only ate breakfast once while we stayed, but it was excellent. And the breakfast hostess was very friendly. The pool was clean and very warm. I recommended the hotel to family that is coming to town later in the month, and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nae926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it pleasant. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. As with any business we are not perfect but we do take pride in providing great customer service to all our guests. We know you have many choices when traveling and hope you will come and see us again on your next visit to Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is an excellent quiet and clean, motel with a complete breakfast. This breakfast can save considerable cost in restaurant meals.m They always accommodate any special needs that I may have. I have stayed many times in the Christmas/New Years time frame and it is always good..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bill0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am glad to see "Especially Breakfast" in your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our breakfast hostesses and the service they provide our guests. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. I hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

There is NO elevator. The outdoor hallways are very noisy with families and screaming children mostly before 10pm. In case you thought you had a private cell phone conversation out side your room, I could hear every word. There is NO insulation, so voices in the hallway, even quiet voices, can be heard easily. No water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy yourself. We try to make sure we exceed our guest’s expectations. It is important to get feedback so we can improve our property and service. I apologize for the noise and water pressure issues you experienced. Not having an elevator can be inconvenient but we do our best to make sure guests who can’t climb stairs are found rooms on the first floor. I appreciate your past business and hope you find exactly what you are looking for elsewhere the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel management does not seem to care about the guests. We had booked the hotel using our points for two nights. But they billed our credit card for the second night. We were locked out of our room on the first night. After waiting in the hallway for over half an hour we were finally inside our room. They had to break the lock (the battery was dead) and the maintenance person worked on it for over half an hour while we shivered in our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Saghir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you found us to be unprofessional in the manner we handled your issue. I had hoped that providing 1,000 Best Western Reward Points would have been satisfactory for you. I again apologize for the lock problem and the time it took to fix it. Unfortunately, mechanical problems happen. We did not charge your credit card for any of your stay. Our staff tries very hard to minimize occurrences that are disruptive to our guests. We will use your feedback to improve our property and service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

BW Mezona Inn...great value...decent location. Staff is great, breakfast is good, pool and hot tub are clean, daily cookies and newspaper, felt fairly safe, would stay here again. Professionally run operation. Not necessarily a great place for late night walks, but otherwise...a winner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Glad to hear we are a Winner with you. It is our goal to deliver great service, clean rooms and good value to all our guests. It is nice to know when we succeed. I appreciate your business and your taking the time to advise others. I hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing