We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good deal near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Last place to stay on a road trip. Close to airport and free shuttle to mesa airport made it great value. The hotel is in good shape and the staff were polite and professional. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husslage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of your experience with others. We do our very best to assure each guests has an enjoyable stay and will return the next time they are in the area. I appreciate your time and consideration and hope you will have a great Thanksgiving.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    88
    52
    15
    20
See reviews for
90
71
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hospitality was excellent. Nice rooms, new beds, beautiful refurbished bathroom. I really liked that it was a totally non smoking property! You could tell it by the lack of odor in the rooms or anywhere on the property. EXCELLENT breakfast. Everything fresh and replenished quickly. Very clean and nice breakfast area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Era M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
"One of the Best" that is what I like to hear. I appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. We do our best to assure a first time guest will return on their next visit to our area. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We came to Arizona for a wedding and were very pleased with the Best Western Mezona Inn.We stayed for three nights and loved the cookies at the counter in the evening! The staff were all kind and met our needs. My husband enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and our room was just right for us as we were in and out for three days. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MargoRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A wedding is always such a special event and I am happy to know that it was a memorable experience. I appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with other prospective guests. I hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in the area. My wishes for a wonderful Thanksgiving for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Super clean and friendly hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Every Employee I encountered was very friendly, I just traveled the entire country last month for business and this hotel was one of my favorites along with the rest of the Best Westerns I stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
On behalf of our staff I want to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. Our goal is to assure each and every guest experience is beyond expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to meeting you the next time travel bring you to Mesa. I wish the very best for you and your family as you enjoy the Thanksgiving holiday together.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best Handicap room that I've stayed at so far. The Handicap restroom had excellent facilities for my wife. We were more than satisfied with the property. Ample parking and excellent handicap access to the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I am so pleased to hear your comments about our new accessible rooms. We take pride in providing the very best for all our guests. I appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with others. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa. I wish you and yours a blessed Thanksgiving.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

very nice motel within walking distance to downtown Mesa I have stayed at this motel for over 6 years and have never had a problem. they have a good breakfast and a wide variety of items to chose from and they always have fresh baked cookies in the lobby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share a review of your experience. I am glad you like the cookies. Our goal is to make each and every guest feel welcomed and valued. Your comments may help others make a choice to stay with us. I hope to see you on your next visit to Mesa. Please feel free to contact me at anytime with any questions or suggestions. Your business is appreciated. May you and yours have a blessed Thanskgiving.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we booked this hotel to attend an event near by. We arrived early and were told the hotel was full and understaffed so to come back after 1pm. Our confirmation receipt noted check in at 2pm. We waited until 2pm and at that point were told it could be a few more hours. It was only after 3pm that the front desk started calling rooms which hadnt yet checked out. We ended up leaving at 4pm to go to another hotel as we would have missed our event otherwise. The hotel was booked through hotels.com and neither have been upfront and handled the situation. We purchased a service that was not fulfilled and ought to have our money refunded as the contract was breached on the hotel's part.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anneinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I am sorry that a room wasn't ready when you arrived, thus creating the "worst experience" for you. We never guarantee early check-in for that reason. I am glad to report that Hotels.com and our property did refund your money. I hope you enjoyed your event.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing