We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Large,clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesa Mezona Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large,clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our room was large,clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Had to delay our trip one day and when I called to make the change they were very accomodating and congenial. Never got out and about to try their breakfast, too busy relaxing. On the downside, TV reception wasn't very good, especially with all the football games on over Thanksgiving. When we checked out we were told the next week TVs were being upgraded, so this is probably a mute point. We were in the very back of the hotel with easy access to parking and very quiet. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysrcit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience. Yes, the new televisions are installed and the reception is perfect. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa. Have a wonderful holiday season with family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    92
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
93
76
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Could tell from the service that the hotel deals with a higher than normal volume of patrons and locals trying to take advantage of the hotel and amenities. The staff was oriented to treating the paying customers with layers of preservation tactics and procedures.

Was not impressed with the staff, both at the continental breakfast and on checkout attendants. The cleaning staff missed cleaning the room one of three days.

On the positive. The location was perfect for where we needed to be, beds were comfortable, swimming pool and hot tub were well kept, room was good size and adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MARK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize for the staff not satisfying you with the service level. It isn't a comment I hear often, so when I do it is concerning. Customer service is very important. Overall OK stay isn't what we strive for but I appreciate your observations. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you are in Mesa. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel in Mesa. Good location, close to lots of things in Mesa including shopping. Very clean swimming pool, well heated. Property is clean and well maintained. Breakfast was okay, same as at many other hotels.
This was a family get together for a memorial service. At time of check in we had a hard time getting our rooms close together. I told the check in clerk I was very disappointed and she made it happen for 4 rooms but not with a smile. She also told me she would give me the Internet rate but the rooms are actually more expensive because they looked out over the pool. One of the rooms was in a breezeway with no view what so ever. My sister had requested adjoining rooms since my 91 year old mother was with her. She did not get it because it was a "internet reservation". Other then the check in clerk everyone else was very friendly.
We stayed for 3 nights and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at our property. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience caused to you and your family. I know it is important to keep the family close together when traveling. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you under better circumstances. Please feel free to contact me directly next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Basin, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in 5 hotels on my recent trip to Arizona, this one was hardly memorable.
The location is very good, close to lots of things in Mesa. Hated my room location right on top of the rear stairwell not even close to the pool although there seemed to be plenty of those rooms available, this is a fairly large property. The room itself, bone dry soap dispenser, light bulbs blown except 2 , not very clean, it seemed like no one had used this room in quite awhile. On the bright side, a very helpful maintenance man came quite quickly to rectify the problems. Every ice machine was broken on the entire property the day and night I was there although it appeared at check out that some machines were up and running again. No tropical feel to this hotel as it was at Best Western Papago in Scottsdale, rather bare with no ambiance, I could have been in any city anywhere, certainly didn't feel like I was in the Southwest ! The lone front desk clerk was very polite but obviously over worked, he was there very long hours, there at check in one afternoon, overnight and still going the next afternoon, any labour laws there I wonder ?? I felt for him. For the price I paid I suppose I was satisfied but would not return to this hotel in the future, ground floor room would have been my preference, definately ask to stay away from the stairwells.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I appreciate your staying with us and bringing these issues to my attention. I apologize for the ice machine being broken the room location and for any cleanliness issues you experienced. I am glad to hear our maintenance and desk staff made a favorable impression. I have taken the necessary steps to assure future guest will not find the same conditions. I assure you that we work hard to prevent our guests from the experience you encountered. I do hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you. I know you have choices when traveling and hope you will continue to be loyal to the Best Western Brand.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We were in Phoenix for a wedding and this hotel is very accessible to all areas of Phoenix. It was clean, the pool was great, the breakfast was more than just continental and Kathy in the breakfast area even told us how to get to "local" places and sites to see....all staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel is on the older side but clean and functional!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Settema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your choosing to stay as well as your kindness in writing the review. I will mention to Kathy that her directions were good. I look forward to seeing you the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. This is a very large property. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We did not partake of the breakfast because of a misunderstanding (on our part). The breakfast room is not laid out very well for handling the number of rooms on the property and at first look does not have adequate seating. We decided to skip the free breakfast and go elsewhere. Our mistake. They have a conference room adjacent to the breakfast room they open up to handle the volume. Other guests told us the breakfast was excellent. We extended our stay by a day and the front desk arranged that without any problem. Nice pool, well maintained, and at 10:00 pm the pool area goes quiet. Plenty of parking even for 18 wheelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at Mesa Mezona Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a great review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are planning on expanding the area soon. I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Mesa.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Mezona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Mezona Hotel

Property: Mesa Mezona Hotel
Address: 250 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Mezona Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mesa Mezona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing