We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grest Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed at this property for 5 days and can say, 'everything' went well--clean rooms-good housekeeping policies-Angela was spectacular at the front desk-breakfast was good-nice curb side appeal-grounds and pool were well kept-

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2011

My initial concerns about noise from the adjacent freeway and unruly guests (some other reviews mentioned), turned out to be non issues. However, the noise from the roadway, might have been a slight issue had we not gotten a room facing the courtyard. The room was a very good size with a slightly seperated washroom area that worked well with our wee one needing to sleep early. The mattresses were a bit soft (old). The pool was a decent size and not too crowded for the little bit of time we used it. Buffet breakfast doesn't always have waffles which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Just returned from a week at this hotel, and we were extremely pleased with our stay there. Our first impression was a great one, as the company we booked our vacation with made a mistake, causing our hotel reservation to be canceled. Angela at the front desk took charge, called them, and straightened everything out. Our standard room was clean, spacious, and modern. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Although our room faced the pool area, there was very little noise, and the pool itself was a warm 80 degrees every day. The hot tub, like the pool, was very clean. The variety at the hot buffet breakfast was a lovely surprise, and the restaurant area had a great deal of southwestern charm. We ordered from the Cactus Clubhouse restaurant one night and the food was hot and delicious.

I've noticed a few people have mentioned hearing the highway noise at this hotel, but from our room, we could barely hear it. Perhaps the building backing directly onto the highway might hear it more, but there is a huge cement wall all along the property to buffer the noise.

Some people have also said you can tell this is an older hotel, but I did not get that feeling whatsoever. Everything is immaculately maintained, the carpets in the room show no signs of wear and tear, cigarette burns, etc., no old blue or purple toilets like you see in some older hotels, the mattress appeared new. There was truly nothing I needed that this hotel did not offer. I would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the Mesa area !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianwanderer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for all of your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was the most pleasant stay my fiance and I have had in a very long time. The staff went over and above for us, since we were new to the area. The room was clean, and the location was perfect. We ate at the restaurant both nights and the food was great! I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel, and I stay in alot of them! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Dobson Ranch Inn for a week in mid-October 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Mesa. We took a day trip to Sedona (not long enough!); a horseback ride at Saguaro Lake Ranch (two thumbs-up); and the Dolly Steamboat Ride on Canyon Lake (very enjoyable).

Being from Minnesota, we came for the sun and pool and we were not disappointed. It was also fun to talk to the many baseball players staying at the Dobson Inn Ranch during the Men's Senior World Series. The players we met were all gentleman and it was fun to follow their progress through the week.

The recently reopened Cactus Clubhouse was a great value with excellent food and service. The menu had a good variety and we ate there five out of our eight nights in Mesa. The breakfast buffet was good but got a bit monotonous by the end of the week. If they could make one improvement, it would be to offer a variety of breakfast foods.

The only damper during our last night were two young men who were partying, making a racket and destroying property. (They were not affiliated with the baseball players and we and our neighbors let the front desk know about it).

Many of the people we spoke with had stayed here before and now we know why. The service was friendly and great, from the front desk to the Cactus Clubhouse staff, breakfast wait staff, to the maid service and grounds/pool workers. Thank you. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burntside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

No wireless internet in the room. The high speed internet connection came from a 3 foot long ethernet wire from a modem located on the nightstand between the two beds. In order to conduct business on the computer internet, you had to lay on the edge of the bed facing the wall or kneel on the floor with the computer on one of the beds up by the pillow area. There was a nice desk and chair over by the window, why not there. That is the most uncomfortable internet connection I have ever seen.
Location of hotel was good, staff was friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was very good. Overall, a rather good experience in this stay except for the ridiculous internet connection.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirrichard2301n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

BW Dobson Ranch Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2010. The grounds are really very lovely and peaceful. Pool area is spacious and appeared to be well-maintained. The rooms, however, are old and stinky. They also seemed to have a lot of maintenance problems in the rooms. We moved to a different room after one night because dirt started coming up through the bathtub drain. The temperature of the shower was also almost impossible to control -- either way too hot or too cool. And they had to come tinker with our heaters in both rooms because we were too cold. AND (here's the best part), the carpet was separating from the floor in our second room and a CRICKET came up through the cracks in the carpet and chirped constantly for hours. My husband kept trying to smash it with a shoe, but those crickets are hard to find! The breakfast is okay, but nothing to rave about. Did I mention the grounds are lovely?

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Dennybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

BW Dobson Ranch Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.4 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Mesa / Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $78 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing