We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed November 13, 2011

this was our hotel choice with our package. We looked at the pics & read the reviews & took a chance....it's a nice place!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jntdruery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 609 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our daughter had her wedding at Dobson Ranch Inn in October 2011 and we had a lot of family book rooms here. They booked a variety of rooms from the Standard King, Executive King, 2 room Suite, to the VIP room. The price was great since they were all discounted because we had the wedding here. Everyone loved their rooms, they were all clean, had refrigerators, coffee makers, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers and additional seating areas, plus the upgraded rooms had even more amenities. The rooms all included a free breakfast buffet the next morning which was excellent, they had eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, juices and batter to make fresh waffles. All of the hotel staff are fantastic and we dealt with most of them since we also had the wedding here. The Front Desk staff were very friendly and able to answer any questions we had. The room attendants cleaned our rooms first so we could check in early and did a very thorough job.There was a turnover in the Catering Manager position in the middle of our planning but both of the Sales Managers, Jennifer and Amber,stepped in and took care of everything fantastically until a new Catering Manager, Jennifer, was hired and she took over the responsibilities seamlessly and did a great job. But the one person that stood out above all others was our Banquet Captain Adolfo, he did an outstanding job with all phases of our wedding! I cannot say enough about him, I needed more tables and he set up more tables, I needed more vases and he even arranged the flowers in them, he added the flowers to the arch and set up for the ceremony, and when our cupcakes arrived late he was the one putting them on the table and displaying them beautifully! He went over and above his duties and was a lifesaver for us since we didn't have a wedding planner and we had a beautiful wedding because of him. Adolfo's staff were very attentive during the reception and they were the same staff at the breakfast buffet the next morning! Talk about working tirelessly! I would definitely recommend Dobson Ranch Inn for weddings or even an overnight stay because it's a beautiful place, nicely located, but mainly because of the smiling splendid Adolfo!! And No I'm not related! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

After reading a few of the reviews I was a little leary of what to expect when I arrived at the Dobson Ranch Inn. I received excellent customer service when checking in with Carl, which started off a great stay. They have wonderful grounds, the room was clean, and the Restaurant was great. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mesa. I know alot of people don't write about the good experiences, and this definately was one!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the courtyard, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Our experience wasn't nearly as bad as some of these reviews. Like I said, it wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible either. Good points: the room was large, there was a refrig in the room, the grounds were beautifully landscaped, the employees at the desk were pleasant,and the little bar/restaurant was good. Things that needed work: there are 2 hot tubs and neither one was working, the alarm in the room next door went off at 5:50am (nobody was in the room) and it took 2 calls to the desk and 30 minutes for someone to get into the room and turn it off, and instead of 2 normal sized pillows for a queen-sized bed, there were 4 little pillows-which was annoying as soon as you rolled over. The place is somewhat dated, but it wasn't a dump. It's also about a 20 min drive to the airport with no traffic and they have no shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We reserved a room at the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn on the internet. The site said it was a King Executive with a coffee maker and fridge. When we got there we were very disappointed. The room was very dark and smelled musty like it hadn't been aired for a long time. The coffee maker and fridge were practically inside the bathroom which grossed me out. I don't like my drinks and food to be so close to a toilette! We asked to see another room but it was exactly the same so we got on the internet and searched for another hotel. We ended up at a Holiday Inn that was far and above cleaner and much nicer than this so called "Best Western". Also, the desk clerk was clueless and rather rude to us when we originally checked in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our 3rd stay here, just for the convenience of the location being easy to get to from the airport after a long tiring flight from the UK, and also a resonable price for just an over-night stay. It's not part of the Best Western chain anymore but now an independant as told by the check-in clerk. Check-in very smooth. Given room at back near the suites which seems to be the only building which has elevators. It really stands out that these rooms need re-modelling badly. Think most of the others have in some way but maybe not this block. Although very clean, very dreary and a bit shabby looking. Our wash basin in the vanity area had rust around the overflow plus a very bad lime-scale build up round the top of the basin and taps. Housekeeping could easily deal with the limescale! Bed very comfy and the pillows too. Noticed bed was triple sheeted which made for more comfort instead of those awfull velour blankets which were on before. Room very spacious with fridge, desk and sofa.
Breakfast ok, although hot items could have been much hotter then the temperture they were. Dark in breakfast room, not somewhere to linger. Pool area very nice, made the most of it before on our way again.
If you have basic needs and want the convenience of being reasonably near the airport, plus a fairly nice quiet residential area, this would suit but personally I think it has seen better days and would look elsewhere in the area in future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stay here every time we go to Mesa. The rooms are spacious, the pool is great, the complimentary hot breakfast is fabulous, and you just can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batmanpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vschlicht, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank you for your review, and taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing