We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids had a blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arizona Golf Resort
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Mesa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Arizona Golf Resort for making my kids' spring break a fun and lasting memory. From the moment we checked in the staff knew my boys' names and offer exceptional customer service. The music in the sports bar on the weekend was an unexpected delight together with happy hour menu

We hit balls on the driving range and spent countless hours in pool and spa.

Our room was very comfortable with huge living room to give us the at home feel.

See you next year! Keep up the good work. Love the renovations

We

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    102
    56
    47
    49
See reviews for
105
95
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here several times a year over the past 20 years while visiting our elderly parents who live nearby. Over the years, this place has changed ownership, and the property has had its ups and downs. It recently changed hands again - and the new owners are on a downward course again. The staff is disgruntled because the new owners have no experience in a service industry, and are making short-sighted decisions based on numbers instead of listening to their very capable staff and focusing on customer service. This has never been a "great" hotel, but it was reaonably priced, and offered a free hot breakfast. The free hot breakfast is gone and place is understaffed. At this point, prices are no longer compensorate with value. Stay somewhere else until the new owners get their act together... or run the place into the ground and someone new comes along again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hodag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent visit to the Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center. We truly value your personalized perspective, and I sincerely apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for detailing areas of opportunities for us to improve on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I recently returned from our annual spring break trek to AGR and once again came home more than satisfied. The customer service from check-in to check-out was exceptional. The bed was comfortable, the food great and the golf course in outstanding condition. There was live entertainment in the lounge and Monica in particular kept our beverage glasses full. We look forward to our return trip next year !

Room Tip: Rooms 3211-216 are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit at Arizona Golf Resort Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to achieve great customer service. Your feedback reinforces that we are making steps in the right direction. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your Arizona Golf Resort friends look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This resort is in dire need of a renovation. The existing rooms are right out of the 80's. The carpet was FILTHY, there was only one hanger in the closet, the closet door was broken and housekeeping left a lot to be desired. As mentioned by other guests the staff were indifferent and rude. I would never stay here again and caution anyone thinking of making a reservation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and new front desk manager on board and already positive changes have taken place. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

First off, when I checked in they couldn't find my reservation.I used expedia so it wasn't their fault, but the young girl at the front desk was very rude, sighing and rolling her eyes. Need to get rid of that one AGR.
My room smelled like dirty feet and old cheese. When house keeping came they threw away my food and broke a bottle of shampoo, then just left it laying there.(broke the pump off and it wasn't cheap)!
The food at the restaurant was terrible. The place has been undergoing new management, maybe that will help, but it's a big place so it's going to take a LONG time!
The guys in the pro shop are great. If you only care about golf and don't mind awful service and nasty lodging then this is your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boardso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
On behalf of AGR, we want to apologize for your most recent visit with us. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes and while it will take time to get to where we want to be we do not want to ruin our customers' stays in the mean time. We are in the process of revamping our restaurant and we do have a new Chef on board and his main priority is the reshaping of Annabelle's. We are also making changes to our front desk staff including bringing a new Front Desk Manager on to our team. We really do care about our customers and we appreciate the feedback you left for us so that we can to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The rude service I received while trying to book the room should have been my warning to stay away from this horribly outdated ugly stinky "resort"
I felt like I was in a old 80s movie nightmare! Worst service & horrible conditions
Will NEVER return nor recommend
PLEASE take my advice and find something else

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We would like to apologize for your most recent stay at Arizona Golf Resort. We are under new management and ownership for the last couple months after being a bank owned property for years. We are striving to be better, unfortunately though it is going to take some time to get to where we want to be. We would love for you to try us out again and give us the chance to reflect our new changes. We have recently brought a new chef and new front desk manager on board and already positive changes have taken place. We hope to have you return again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Arizona Golf Resort numerous times. There are a variety of room types available, some a basic hotel room, some a mini apartment. There is an on sight restaurant which includes a complimentary buffet breakfast. Everyone employed there both resort & restaurant are friendly & accommodating. They are located on a beautiful golf course. The interesting thing is we don't even golf but the accommodations are nice & the view of the golf course is both appealing & restful. The only reason for the 4 instead of a 5 star rating is due to the fact that the rooms could use a bit of updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Public Relations Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are so glad that you loved your stay here at AGR! We appreciate the kind words and would love to have you back! The rooms are currently undergoing the process of being updated so we appreciate your patience with us while we make those changes. Thank you again from the staff here at the Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.1 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
6.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Property: Arizona Golf Resort
Address: 425 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206-5296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing