We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but slow service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #84 of 934 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good but slow service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We haven't eaten here in a long time, the food was pretty good but the service was fairly slow. When they brought the food out and asked if we needed anything else, I said ketchup. That took two trips later :S Over all so so only.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhine1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I'd never been to a Cracker Barrel, and a friend told me while we were in the Scottsdale area, we HAD to go. I looked up the locations, and found on right up the road so we had dinner there. OH my goodness, it was so good, and gave you so much food. Im sure not the healthiest choice, everything was either cheesy, creamy or buttery, but it was so good! So good in fact, we ended up at all 3 locations during our week long vacation. Once for dinner, and twice for breakfast. I had a breakfast sampler platter, with a little bit of everything, including grits which I discovered I LOVE! Haha. The prices are very reasonable, if you can get out of there without spending $100 or more in the general store that has lots of cute, fun, and tasty treats! For us that was 3 trips X $100! Yeah, it was that great!! And everyone there was very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerryLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food and service. Value for money. Always tries to eat at a Cracker Barrel. Fun to browse the store too.... We have never bin disappointed at any CB we have bin to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“One of the better locations in the chain...”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location can easily be missed when on the 202 freeway eastbound, and can be a bit hard to find/see once you exit. But, the food quality was very good. We have only visited twice, but will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
259 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fair at best, Good service, kitschy giftshop, Indifferent Food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fair at best, Good service, Kitschy giftshop, Indifferent Food, Spouse & I had breakfast, very crowded and noisy, located in Riverview Mall in Mesa. Famous for it's coffee? Indifferent and weak/watery. "Sawmill" gravy was cold and "smokehouse" bacon was obviously premade and overdone. Spend your time & money elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing