We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red White & Brew

Red White & Brew
Ranked #3 of 923 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Whenever we want to eat out we usually end up here. Their menu is quite extensive, but we frequently order off the specials of the day menu as we did this time and were not disappointed. The service staff is prompt, friendly and efficient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    198
    33
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
251 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

One of our favorite places to go for a family meal, quick date or a drink with the guys. Great pizza, pasta, seafood and salads. Large portions, great dinner salads and the best breadsticks around. At dinner breadsticks are brought to you, you must request them at lunch, but they are always complimentary. It is located in a strip center in front of Basha's, but do not let it fool you.
Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank escape2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great food great service! My husband and I have eaten here a few times. We have never ordered anything we did not like!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, always crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have been to the 'Brew' more than once and have not been disappointed. Since it is so popular with the locals (ourselves included) the wait often tops 45 minutes, so be prepared.
The food is excellent. Ask your server about the daily specials, which are also posted on their website if you have access.
The smoked salmon soup is outrageous and I nearly licked the bowl clean. I did however use the tasty bread to mop up the residue.
The Boneless ribeye steak, seafood fettuccine, broiled captain's seafood platter and bourbon glazed pecan-crusted salmon are all highly recommended dishes. They also serve good burgers and pizza too.

##Travelers tip: they serve HUGE portions at the 'Brew' so I recommend sharing the entree unless you have a means of storing and reheating leftovers.##

For those with room for dessert (rare) try the cheesecake, creme brulee or the warm peach cobbler. Seriously, we have had to take our dessert home to enjoy, we are always so full from the big portions.
Try the 'Brew' for a good drink, good food and good times but be prepared to wait for a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokinboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been going for years, fun, good food, patio service, great specials.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dchapeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red White & Brew also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red White & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing