We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican”
Review of Rancho de Tia Rosa - MOVED

Rancho de Tia Rosa
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here quite by accident but it was really charming looking from the street. We were lucky enough to get a booth outside on a beautiful afternoon. Awesome margaritas complimented the great service we received from our waiter, Matt. The neat decor and the fountain in the courtyard all came together for the perfect stage up to the dinner! GREAT food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1BeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    81
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“What a fanstatic place!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Mother knows best, and when we visited her she said we had to come here. She was right. The food was fantastic - great variety and portions to keep all 9 of us satisfied. i had the pork and almost could not finish it, but the taste was too good not to! The decor is terrific as well. Really a fun place to come in and look around, from the outside to the inside. We liked all of the Christmas decorations like the cowboy oot stockings, and the total layout of the place. Most of all, we liked the food and had a great time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evansjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmwah! The VERY best...”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My first time through the door I was in awe of the decor... The food was like none other that I have experienced. It was indeed an experience and I keep going back for more and more and... Absolutely delicious... I had the Baja dish with 3 soft tacos, each with a different seafood accompanied by a featured salsa, nicely presented and need I say, delicious! Not your typical tacos, etc. Nothing about Tia Rosa is 'typical' ~ it is all Mmmmmwah! which is Canadian for 'utterly delicioso'.They also have great wait staff who were very attentive. Thank you 'Mama Mia' of Tia Rosa!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grnnytwty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
427 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Absolutely FABULOUS FOOD!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been here a number of times and are always blown away by their food. My favorite is their carne asada. My husband loves the enchiladas and the kids enjoy the shrimp tacos. You cannot go wrong here, everything is fabulous. We take all of our out of town guests to this restaurant for fabulous Mexican food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch, found this on trip advisor they had a lunch menu for 5.99 great selections and big servings friendly service. Great chips and salsa. I would recommend this for anyone who likes Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank ajbailey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho de Tia Rosa also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing