We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”
Review of Rancho de Tia Rosa - MOVED

Rancho de Tia Rosa
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

great food and service- awesome waitress- perfect atmoshphere Great selections across the board- has become my all time PHX favorite

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    81
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mexican Setting”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Rancho do Tia Rosa is the place I take all my out of town guests. The food is very good. I suggest the fish tacos with a top shelf margarita. The atmosphere is one of the best anywhere. I have been there over 8 different times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, unique atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I come here whenever I get to Phoenix. Tia Rosa has the best margaritas and most authentic Mexican food that I know of. I had the shredded beef chimichanga on my last visit, and could not finish it! I've also had beef tacos, chicken enchiladas, and seafood tacos - all great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtownkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Great Food & Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love this place! My husband and I even got married in their beautiful yard they have in the back...complete with private patio! Wonderful food and great atmosphere...no other place like it in AZ. We love this place and is a favorite destination for special occasions. Be sure to leave room for their delicious fried ice cream!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ambience, Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a feast for the eyes and palate. Beautiful courtyards, sit in one of the courtyards for dinner. Food is great and I could not contain my Canon Camera with the many beautiful photographs of this very unique, romantic Mexican Restaurant. LOVED the beef fajatas simmered for 10 hrs. Others in our party of five had the chicken burritos and raved about their dinner. Margharitas Magnificent. Can't wait to go back to this wonderful GEM in Mesa, AZ

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho de Tia Rosa also viewed

Gilbert, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing