We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Cooking”
Review of Little Mesa Cafe

Little Mesa Cafe
Ranked #159 of 934 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Cooking”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My friend and I eat breakfast here regularly. The food is great. Our favorites are Ham and Corned Beef Hash with eggs and potatoe's. The potato's are the real deal and I like a little country gravy (homemade) over my potatos (homefries). Coffee is very good. This place has been here over 25 years. The wall are decorated with old plates and there is an antique stove at the entrance. There is a daily specials board at the register. Lots of home cooked meals for lunch and dinner. Their soups are great (homemade). good food. good friendly service. good prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johndeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendliest place in town”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My friend was looking for a good Friday fish fry so we tried here. Wonderful fried cod. All you can eat. $9.95. When you arrive, they greet you with a smile, and the food atarts coming. Sevice was great, food was really good and plentiful. What else can you ask. Go early. Place gets VERY crowded.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver grove heights
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicken and Dumplings!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

On Thursday evenings the Little Mesa cafe offers chicken and dumplings - it's not on the menu, the waitress told us, because people would order it every day of the week. It was wonderful comfort food. You have a choice of white or dark meat and get a quarter chicken where the meat just falls off the bone. There are two huge dumplings that are very fluffy. It is all covered with a chicken gravy that does tend to be a bit on the salty side (which I like, but not everyone may care for). Cost: $9.49. Very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Groverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The chicken and dumplings are excellent and most of the other food is good, sometimes it can get a little greasy. A restaurant that the locals and snowbirds are always at.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraG934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast Break”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

OK for a quick breakfast! Nothing to write home about, but we will go back for the convenience. Close to our RV Park and the cost is reasonable, food id good, service could be a bit better,

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mesa Cafe also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Little Mesa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing