We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian and pizza”

Sourdough Pizza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 938 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian and pizza”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

good food and great service everytime. love the sour dough pizza and crust. minestroni is and other italian dishes with the spicy sausage are great too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been looking for good pizza in Mesa for 3 years. Since friends are visiting this week, I found Sourdough Pizza on Trip Advisor & was encouraged by all the excellent reviews. We went there today for a late lunch & were pleasantly surprised that, for once, we agreed with the reviews. The service was also very good. This will definitely be our winter pizza place while in Mesa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy31779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Exceeded Our Expectations!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We just moved to Mesa, and our neighbor recommended this restaurant as a good pizza place. We were expecting a good pizza, but what we got was an Excellent Pizza! We Loved the Sour dough pizza crust, the service we received was fantastic, and we will be coming back over and over again! We also had the cheese bread and it was also fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's looks like a nice cozy place and thought this place is going to great but what a disappointment, came in, waited, was never seated, I had to go uo and ask, finally got seated, ordered, got my pizza, and Never saw my server for the rest of the night! The pizza was ok but for the price, No way it was worth it!
It tasted like they took it out of a frozen pizza box!,,
Would never go back!,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob457878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Pie!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've been in Mesa for about 1 year and in that time I've been on a mission to find a good solid go-to pizza place. This may well be the winner. I usually wouldn't base a review on a take-out pizza because in my opinion pizzas lose a little something in transit but I was very impressed with this pie. We ordered the thin crust. The Italian sausage was excellent (just the right touch of anise) and the sauce was perfectly seasoned. Although we did not eat in I thought the restaurant was nicely decorated and super clean. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sourdough Pizza Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sourdough Pizza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing