We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening out.”
Review of Landmark Restaurant - CLOSED

Landmark Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely evening out.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great food, amazing salad bar, pricey but VERY Quiet on a Sunday. Service was nice but the place was nearly empty compared to other nights.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always First Class”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This restaurant offers fine dining, excellent home cooked meals and plenty of history. We frequent this restaurant because it is a favorite of ours. We have never had a meal that wasn't first class, prepared perfectly, and visibly presentable. Trust me, you can not go wrong on a visit to the Landmark Restaurant in Mesa, AZ.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome salad bar with vegetarian options”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I saw this restaurant on Channel 8's review show "Check, please." The salad bar is amazing and includes soup, several salads, and dessert. Definitely a vegetarian's delight! Food options are more plentiful than other salad bar restaurants. The ambience of the restaurant and its historic photos are an interesting setting. The service was impeccable as well. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWells11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Setting”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our first time to the Landmark. It's an historic building that was fun to poke around in. We found the food above average, although my wife was not too fond of the sauvignon blanc. She did enjoy the surf and turf and I thought that the prime rib was prepared to my liking.

The staff is very casual and for a place that seems to be a little more elegant, that seemed to be a detractor for us. The batgirl t-shirt on an older lady server seemed a little odd.

Overall I would go back for the food and general atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to have lunch.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It has very high standards and has maintained them over the years. When I am in Mesa this is one of the places I like to eat at. Have been going here over 15 years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Restaurant also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing