We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly EXCELLENT Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Restaurant - CLOSED

Landmark Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistantly EXCELLENT Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Landmark Restaurant is where I take out of town visitors. Not only do we receive excellent food - every time- but our guests can see the history of Arizona, displayed in photos on their walls. We have chosen Landmark for Special occasions too. We know we will receive the best service for a Great Meal. This restaurant is truly a LANDMARK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clectro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in an old church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Found this restaurant on trip advisor and it received great reviews so we decided to eat there while staying in Mesa, Arizona. The interior was great, the employees were friendly, the waiter was excellent and the food was wonderful. The portions were so large we split a meal and added an extra salad. We chose the prime rib and it was delightful. If you are ever in the area stop by and try this wonderful restaurant. They are open for lunch as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

First visit to Landmark. Wonderful experience. Friendly, courteous, efficient wait staff.
Prime rib was tender and flavorful, comparable to Lawry's in Chicago. Bread, salad and raspberry sorbet (sorbet was served right before entree) were also very good. We dined in the small room off the main dining room and very much enjoyed the quieter atmosphere. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food and great Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My friend Barb. told us about this Restaurant just tonight and we decided to go there. what a beautiful Place it is a renovated Church in the Main dinning room you feel like your in someones home it has beautiful Chandlers and wonderful furnishings. if you have time go down stairs and read about the History of Mesa we did this while we where waiting for our table. They have a Buffet or you can order off the Menu. we ordered off the Menu my husband and I started with the Cesar Salad this had to be the Best Cesar Salad we had on this whole trip. (3 weeks) my husband had the Special Stuffed Flounder with a baked potato, and honey carrots and I had the Filet med. rare w/ shoestring potato fries and the honey carrots. Both of our meals where very, very Good. and our waitress Kendall was a very good waitress we would defiantly come back here. we where here on 2/5/2014.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
277 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“What a salad bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've enjoyed the food and atmosphere there several times. The wait staff is wonderful, the cuisine is "comfort food at its best" and we went home happy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank koolbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Restaurant also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing