We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”

Red Lobster - E. Southern Ave.
Ranked #85 of 937 Restaurants in Mesa
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
USA
Level Contributor
314 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My parents happen to like Red Lobster so we tried it again. It's still just okay, we aren't impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
314 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Heads Up Red Lobster!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Mesa area is FULL of older folks - our parents are no exception. Everytime we visit they want to go to Red Lobter. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED that this visit they made my 91 year old dad & 85 year old mom walk ALL THE WAY TO THE FURTHEREST POINT of the restuaruant to sit down! (I had stopped to use use the restroom and they drug them all the way back!) Open tables for 4 persons were closer to the front!! My parents are spry but come on; don't make your eldest clintelle go to the back fire exit!!! Then they seated a HUGE FAMILY group of about 12 people - mostly kids right next to us. I understand kids have to move around and talk and climb on things sometimes but this was a lousy visit b/c of poor service & seating arrangements - no thought by the restaurant for their customers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard RL fare”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nothing really exciting but the kids enjoyed the kids meals. The food is a bit bland, whether in Seattle, New Orleans, or Phoenix, it doesn't matter how close or far you are the ocean, Red Lobster will find a way to bring the exact same dish to the masses.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Is the Food Really Fresh?”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently went to Red Lobster for a quiet dinner near home. The evening started out shaky as there was no hostess and we waited for about 10 minutes. After we were finally seated, the service was excellent.

Our server offered the daily specials to us and recommended drinks as well. After settling that, we ordered our dinners: create your own combos. We each received a variety of shrimp, lobster and crab, along with our bisquits, salads and shell crackers.

Unfortunately, it seems dining on a Sunday means you get to finish off the weeks catch. The shrimp were mushy and bland. The crab had no flavor and shredded in the shells. The lobster was fine but as you know, the lobster is the smallest portion.

Sigh, we will try Red Lobster again but probably not on a Sunday evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokinboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Food was nothing like its description on the menu and was served by staff who really didn't give a damn.. ! When I questioned the staff about issues with my main course (after 1 mouthful) they were dismissive.

Thankfully the cost was low so we all just paid and left quickly. The best part of the experience was the 'salad' then again it doesn't take a chef to prepare

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster - E. Southern Ave. also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red Lobster - E. Southern Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing