We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top I-Hop!”
Review of Ihop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ihop
Ranked #240 of 934 Restaurants in Mesa
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over the top I-Hop!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is one of the nicest I-Hops we have ever been for breakfast and/or lunch. Large,open, light and with a wait staff that is more than adequate to provide excellent service. The fare is very well prepared and always comes out hot! If possible, sit in "Jeff's" station for an added experience of fun, humor and attention to your needs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices and Good food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've eaten here over 10 times, always fast service and hot food. Waitresses always let you sub sides if you like. I can't recall any bad experiences here, I especially like the tilapia and burgers if not ordering breakfast. Pancakes are always yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
300 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Breakfast 24/7!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We came for dinner and left stuffed! The kids love this place and the hot chocolate with whipped cream even if it was a hot Summer evening! Our breakfast fare was decent. We like the combo items with eggs cooked to order, sausage links, patties or bacon, potatoes, pancakes and toast. We'll return when we're too lazy to cook our own brunch or dinner!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Getting a much needed face lift”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

For what it is, and IHOP chain restaurant it's as good or better than expected.

Every time we eat there the food is better than average, service is pretty good and the value can't be beat.

The restaurant is getting a much needed face lift as of June 2010.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruiserGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ihop also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing