We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mexican food in Mesa”

Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille
Ranked #5 of 994 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A hidden gem located blocks away from the Mesa Art Center and all downtown Mesa has to offer.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just got back from a great dinner at Blue Adobe Santa Fe Grille. The food was delicious and so flavorful. I order the layered enchiladas Christmas tree style with shredded beef and chicken Omg the best enchiladas i have every had and i never order enchiladas. My husband had the seafood enchiladas the ingredients was very fresh and he enjoyed them. The fresh smoky salsa is very flavorful also with the multi colored chips. All in all if you are in the Mesa area this place is a must try, The house margaritas are delicious they also have a variety of beers on tap. The restaurant is very cute and quaint with rustic decor. We will be going back soon!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montaya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 593 of 697 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is one of my husband's FAVOURITE restaurants! He now has me hooked as well. Everything we have ordered from here has been excellent. We have probably dined here at least 15 times over the last few years and each time the food is consistently excellent. Their salsa is amazing and the homemade guacamole is hard to share...lol, it's that good. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank lxsdiam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't be scared by the recycled pizza building or the obscure location, this is some of the best food around! Perfect balance of spices and fresh ingredients combine for a cullinary expereince you wont soon forget. Try the enchiladas with green and red sauce, topped with a fried egg. Absolutely wonderful!

Thank BNBfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank You! Thank You!! Thank You!!! Always like to read positive comments about the food. I will share with the everyone here at the Original Adobe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A friend recommended , we loved the food, their was 4 of us and all had something different, and were all very happy, the margaritas were great , we wanted a second one but the bar server was too busy, could tell she didn't own the place, anyway we would all go back again next time were in Mesa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I am sorry to hear we were not able to re-fill the Margarita's, they are yummy!! Please ask for me (the owner) on your next visit and we will buy your first ones :). Thank You for the feedback, it is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel and to experience many different quality cuisines. Blue Adobe was a welcomed finale to a long day of travel. Easy to find off of the main drag. We were greeted with a smile and promptly seated (Saturday evening). Our waitress was an absolute treat and full of personality and a contagious vibe. She was not only a pleasure, but full of knowledge and accurate recommendations. Food was prepared well and full of flavor. My wife and I both were pleasantly surprised by the quality as we frequent Mexican/Southwestern restaurants. A simple family friendly atmosphere, however still can be a romantic hide-away for a nice evening together. Absolutely satisfied and recommend you check it out. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Much Gratitude for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
 

Been to Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing