We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and Amazing!”

Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille
Ranked #4 of 941 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A hidden gem located blocks away from the Mesa Art Center and all downtown Mesa has to offer.
Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic and Amazing!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't be scared by the recycled pizza building or the obscure location, this is some of the best food around! Perfect balance of spices and fresh ingredients combine for a cullinary expereince you wont soon forget. Try the enchiladas with green and red sauce, topped with a fried egg. Absolutely wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BNBfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank You! Thank You!! Thank You!!! Always like to read positive comments about the food. I will share with the everyone here at the Original Adobe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    163
    35
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The food was so great cant wait to go back.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A friend recommended , we loved the food, their was 4 of us and all had something different, and were all very happy, the margaritas were great , we wanted a second one but the bar server was too busy, could tell she didn't own the place, anyway we would all go back again next time were in Mesa.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am sorry to hear we were not able to re-fill the Margarita's, they are yummy!! Please ask for me (the owner) on your next visit and we will buy your first ones :). Thank You for the feedback, it is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't let the simple atmosphere fool you, excellent!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel and to experience many different quality cuisines. Blue Adobe was a welcomed finale to a long day of travel. Easy to find off of the main drag. We were greeted with a smile and promptly seated (Saturday evening). Our waitress was an absolute treat and full of personality and a contagious vibe. She was not only a pleasure, but full of knowledge and accurate recommendations. Food was prepared well and full of flavor. My wife and I both were pleasantly surprised by the quality as we frequent Mexican/Southwestern restaurants. A simple family friendly atmosphere, however still can be a romantic hide-away for a nice evening together. Absolutely satisfied and recommend you check it out. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Much Gratitude for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a little different than your typical mexican that you normally find -- but that's good! I had a chicken chimichanga and it was one of the better one's I'd ever had. Definitely one of those solid places were anything you pick will be enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lightning79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully flavorful”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Carne adovada soo tender and such perfect flavor just to die for. Waitress was friendly with a sense of humor its just a great place to relax and eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terricta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing