We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza's OK, but the Organ is worth driving a LONG way for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Organ Stop Pizza

Organ Stop Pizza
Ranked #5 of 924 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the world's largest Wurlitzer Theatre Pipe Organ. A valley favorite for the entire family. Casual, laid back and a ton of fun. Incredibly entertaining for 2 to 102 years old. Bring the entire family to "Experience the Experience!"
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Pizza's OK, but the Organ is worth driving a LONG way for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is one of my must-go places in Mesa/Phoenix. The Theater Organ ("The Mighty Wurlitzer!") is simply astounding. The organists (they rotate) are all consummate professionals. This is something that can hold the attention of small children, teenagers, and adults alike. We take a group of elementary school kids on a field trip annually, but I go with my family whenever I get the chance as well (I live 3 1/2 hours away, so it's a push to get there!). Only open in the evenings and they only take cash or checks, so be prepared (they do have an ATM Machine in the lobby). If you are in the area, you owe it to yourself to see and hear one of the most amazing instruments anywhere. I consider this a really cheap concert with free pizza and drinks (and ice cream!) thrown in. There are some videos on YouTube - check them out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    324
    77
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came here for dinner during a family vacation. My sister in law is from the area so knew the best time to come. We visited on a Friday. They open at 5. Arrive a few minutes before so you get a good seat. There is a line out the door but it moves pretty quickly. We sat upstairs(there are two levels). My kids loved the music. The place is really big. The pizza was fine; not bad but not super good. The salad bar looked delicious, though. It seemed like the older crowd sat on the first floor and families sat upstairs. They play for 45 minutes and take a fifteen minute break. You can request songs but may have to wait a while to hear it. Worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We loved our evening at the Organ Stop Pizza restaurant! We were there with our daughter, son-in-law, and 2 young grandsons. It was casual enough, they could get up and run around or dance and it didn't bother anyone. The pizza was good too, but not the best I have ever had. But the whole experience was worth it! The organist and the music were fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The organ show is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stopped here after reading about the entertaining organ. This was fun for the whole family! We chose to have one person get in the order line and the others find us a good spot for the show. We sat in the balcony at the railing and loved the view. If you have never been before their ordering system is a bit confusing. They have three different order areas: food, drinks, and ice cream. Also, bring cash because they don't take credit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly entertaining way to enjoy pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Who would have ever have thought that someone could be so talented and include so much music in a one person show. It was a great show for the price and you find yourself listening more then eating! The pizza's pretty good to but what could stand up to the music being played all around you and above you. All at once your lost and forget about dinner and find the music!
The keyboardist has such talent that no-one could stump Him. Truly a good value and very entertaining way to spend the dinner hour. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organ Stop Pizza also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Organ Stop Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing