We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine”
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #489 of 948 Restaurants in Mesa
Restaurant details
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent value with a wide variety of food selection. The salad bar is my favorite as I am a vegetarian. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcomed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

great value salad bar you couldn't ask for more choice . Plenty of healthy options also and big portions of meat delivered to your table . Very friendly staff who seem genuinely pleased to serve you .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 355johnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much food!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This was delicious! Unlike most food joints you pay before you eat. Then you have run of the salad bar. The salad bar was amazing. The so many different salads, build your own tacos, hot wings, ice cream, seafood, fruit and more. Then you get your meal delivered. I expected it to be less than awesome but it was really good. The steak was excellent. The waitress Cassandra was super friendly and made some excellent recommendations.
Our only complaint was too much butter! The was literally an ice cream scoop of butter on the potatoes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Make a point to visit this location!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to get a good meal at a reasonable price after our doctors appointment. After going to 2 other locations we knew of, we found those establishments were both out of business! We decided to try The Sizzler after being away for about 20 years! What a surprise we got.....We had the beef tips with the salad bar and a glass of iced tea. It was amazing and impressive. The tips were tender and the bed of rice had flavor. The iced tea tasted like tea not water. The salad dressings were thick enough to spread with a knife. The hot bar was always full with lots of choices that come with the salad bar. The rolls were delicious. The establishment was clean and well maintained. The service was excellent and very attentive, even if they weren't our specific server! We will eat here 2-6 times a week everytime we are in town. What a great place to take friends and family at a price you can afford. Please don't pass this place by if you are in the area, you won't be sorry......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cajunbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing