We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access to city, shopping, restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Easy access to city, shopping, restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in February while checking out Mesa for a longer winter vacation. Our room was on the ground floor, clean with good beds, a great shower (no tub) and lots of towels, daily. The continental breakfast was adequate, lacked variety - yogurt, bananas, would be nice. Small outdoor pool at the back of the building was heated and usually we had it to ourselves and if we timed it right, we had a bit of sunshine. Staff were helpful, we took advantage of the many restaurants nearby, also mall shopping and a 25 screen theatre within a short drive.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, sometimes heard noise from above, but overall quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
26
22
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Giovanni Teatino, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here March 3 Checked out March 4. I wasn't Impressed AT ALL. I work for a Choice Hotel and i guess maybe i expected a little to much. The Front desk Clerk checked me in didnt talk much. Just gave me my keys and told me where my Room was. I Could of sworn there was some amenities with the hotel. How bout Info on pool? If they have one, Breakfast? Do they have a Business center? Workout room? I just stayed in my room and just wasn't sure what this hotel had to offer. I called the front desk around Midnight because i needed to extend My Apartment was getting some work done and wasn't gonna be done till Wednesday possible thursday. The lady was rude and did not know what i was talking about told me she has nothing to do with my reservation She didn't listen to what i said, She assumed i booked with expedia Or something. i TOld her my manager sent me another link so i was gonna make another reservation just to give her a heads up and all she told me was sorry we cant give you another reservation for that rate. Not explaining why they couldn't. So the next day i called the front desk because at 9 AM House keeping knocked on my door LOUD. I have a newborn baby so that Really upset me because she woke him up when i finally got to the door she stood in the hall and didn't say anything. So i called the front desk to ask for a later check out I did arrive really late around 11 At night and all they said all they could give me a 12 Pm late check out, As i'm Getting ready to take my stuff to the car the house keeper is just camped outside the door, Just seemed like they were tryna rush me out. When i checked out i couldn't even tell the clerk about anything cause she was on her personal Cell phone the Morning of March 4. I searched for rooms all day of the 3rd. and Wasn't impressed with any rooms besides this place. The room was Nice everything was Nice but i feel that the employee's Need alot more training. I would recommend this hotel, And actually plan to be back again one day just hope by then the Employee aren't as rude as before and I'm able to get my Moneys Worth of the stay and get Poor service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn for 5 nights while visiting friends in Mesa. Only about 10 minutes from the airport (once you get on the right road) and directly across the road from Superstition Springs mall. Room was adequate and met our needs very well. Included continental breakfast was OK but more variety would have been appreciated. Hotel wifi was spotty, sometimes getting full bars and other times unable to login at all. Overall this hotel suited our needs and would likely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here in on Feb 9th and 10th with my cousin and my sister while visiting my dad who is wintering in the area for the first time. The room was relatively clean and updated; however, it was small. The beds were also comfortable and they were sure to provide plenty of fresh towels each day. While I hate to pick about small things, the ceiling light fixture in the bathroom had no cover and there was grout on the floor that hadn't been cleaned up properly so it was dried and looked dirty. There was also a small amount of mildew in the shower. The air conditioning unit also did not seem to be working properly as the room was always a bit warm, especially for sleeping.
Overall, the part I was most disappointed in was the breakfast. A hot breakfast was included with the room and should have been a great value--this was a selling point for us when choosing hotels before we arrived. We were downstairs for breakfast each morning by 7am. While everything I ate tasted great, it was not well-stocked. While we were in the breakfast area, there weren't more than a few tables with other guests so it shouldn't have been difficult to keep up. The eggs were low and eaten up quickly by other guests when replenished (she should have made more at a time). There were few sausages left over when we came down for breakfast the first day so between the three of us we rationed them out. On the second day there weren't any (and no bacon or other meat). There was no bread on the first day to make toast. And the juice machine was acting up both days. The person working to replenish things had even outwardly showed her frustration with the machine on the first day (slightly unprofessional). It would have been nice had they worked harder to keep their breakfast fully stocked at all times. I would have given them a much better rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carstens09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked a room here because of it's close proximity to the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (less than a 10 minute drive) for an early morning flight the next day. It is literally located in a mall parking lot, so shopping is just a few feet away. By the same account, it was a little difficult to locate this hotel in the dark. I will say the hotel was quiet, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, although small. (Why do hotels still put full size beds in rooms that sleep four?) The room was small and there were no frills. The sink is located outside of the bathroom, which I like. But, the toilet/shower area was very snug, with a sliding pocket door, which I found somewhat annoying as it is noisy in the middle of the night when you have three other people sleeping in the room. Normally I only eat cereal or a pastry from the Breakfast Bar, but I found this one to be even more lackluster than most breakfast bars. There really aren't many hotels in close proximity to the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway airport, but I'm sure there are many that are more appealing than this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpjlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago, when it was a Sleep Inn. Less money, expect less. Now it had been upgraded to a Quality Inn, and we were happy to be able to expect more. Well, it was less than it was 4 years ago. We were there for 2 nights, and the whole time there was no internet connection, which we did need. In the room when my husband went to plug in our computer he noticed that the microwave, which was plugged into the same outlet, had bare wire. Fortunately he saw this before he touched it. He took it down to the front desk, and they just took it and said, "Gee, how could that happen." Nothing about, thanks, or are you OK, and no new microwave. The breakfast was below par, and didn't have peanut butter nor cream cheese for the toast (I don't like sweet stuff on my toast). So, definitely not a recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie-cuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, beds are comfortable, room smells like cigarettes though, amenities advertised not here, phone in room didn't work. I would say they may have been having a bad few days.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pejela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center

Property: Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
Address: 6347 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85206-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Superstition Springs Mall off Highway 60, close to numerous restaurants. Newly renovated in 2015, this hotel offers a free hot breakfast, wifi, in-room fridge, coffee maker, irons and ironing boards, business center, pool and hot tub onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing