We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My "new" best seafood restaurant”

Seafood Market and Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 924 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My "new" best seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was the third time my wife and I have been here. We split the Crab Louie salad, which is hard to find these days, and a fish and chips. Both were excellent. Real crab meat not artificial and a great Louie dressing. Food each time has been fresh and consistent. They also sell fresh fish front a display counter. They have been in business since 1991 and I can see why.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really good seafood, good selection of fresh fish well cooked. Recommend the oysters Rockerfeller and roughy San Francisco, also the swordfish. Has "family owned" atmosphere. Only slight negative, they need some good local microbrewery draft beers and my wife says a better wine list. But please don't let this put you off, the food is good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great restaurant with fress seafood. Good service and prices. Outsde seating. Nice area adjacant to great shopping.


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special, expensive for what you get.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Four of us went for lunch, food presentation was very bad, paper napkins, mismatched utensils, "Coke" glasses, interior is worn and tired. All customers were over 65. Food had no flavor except for salt. Iceberg lettuce instead of "greens" like it says on the menu. Kraft parmesan powder cheese for pasta dish. I've had better pasta at a chain pizza restaurant. Waitress kept locking herself out on the patio. Grand total for this mess $100! Save your money and have fish sticks at home.

Helpful?
Thank BradDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
432 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“The best Louie salad this side of San Francisco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just happened upon this restaurant - it's wonderful! The seafood tastes like it's right off the boat. We ate here for lunch and had a combo crab and shrimp Louie salads. Ahhh - they were so good! We need to return for some more great seafood.

The waiter we had was very attentive. The atmosphere is pleasant, probably would be nice for dinner atmosphere, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisverygood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Market and Restaurant also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Seafood Market and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing