We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese food”
Review of unPhogettable

unPhogettable
Ranked #111 of 948 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vietnamese food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This restaurant is located in an Asian complex with a great Asian grocery and many different restaurants. It is not fancy, but clean and inviting. The menu is extensive and affordable. The servers were very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious and abundant. A great find. Will visit again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pho is unPhogettable”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Having spent many years living in Seattle before moving to AZ I was somewhat no-plussed about the Asian restaurants in the valley for some time. Fortunately, unPhogettable opened. The rare beef and brisket pho is the best in the valley and rivals the best Vietnamese restaurants in Seattle. The broth is excellent and not fatty and the portion of meat is very substantial. I am a frequent visitor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

At the recommendation of our son-in-law, we ventured in to the unPhogettable Restaurant, as it was one of his favorites, because he frequents the Mekong Plaza shopping center. My wife and I are always up for trying something new! The service by the staff was really relaxed and they were so very friendly! They did everything to ensure our experience was a wonderful one! We enjoyed the Pho with lean beef and the noodles with seafood & tofu. Wow! The dishes were so flavorful and delicious! The servings were very large and we took half home to savor again! It is a great value for such delicious Vietnamese cuisine! I am ready to go back again and try something new!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Generous portions of Vietnamese food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Situated in the Mekong Plaza, a retail center catering to oriental/Asian fare. The Plaza houses many Asian eateries and has a huge Asian market with a busy fresh seafood section. Restaurant unPhogettable is one on many eateries there.

Reservations are suggested if you are with a "large group" {maybe 8 or more). Although there are a few table for 4-6 people, the remainder (most) are long banquet style tables, so you may share/be close to other diners (which is not a negative).

The food is good; the portions are large so you'll be taking home tomorrow lunch/dinner. If you are "into" sake, purchase a bottle from the Asian supermarket there and have it with your dinner.

In the market seafood section there are tanks of live fish including lobster ($10.99 lb) and the lobsters available weigh as much as 5 lbs!

Try both the restaurant and the market...you'll like it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out - Great food, friendly service!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Vietnamese restaurant has such great fresh food! The owner and family are incredibly friendly and help you with the menu! I have eaten there twice and had Bun. My family members love the Pho (soup filled with noodles, veggies, meat) It's located in Mekong Plaza - a large shopping square filled with shops, restaurants, and an oriental supermarket catered to the local Asian community. It's fun to browse the supermarket when you are done eating - especially the meat counter! (Not for a weak stomach!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed unPhogettable also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to unPhogettable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing