We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mesa
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Entertaining

We went to Malt Shop Memories. Good show, the entertainers keep up a fast pace. The music was good... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
JAMES B T
,
LUMBY
Fun evening with great dining.

We went to a show of Country Mudic and enjoyed it so much we immediately booked tickets for the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Explorer767378
via mobile
Read all 184 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mesa
from $51.49
More Info
from $101.94
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
124
40
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
124
40
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock and roll buffet dinner chocolate cake talented musicians variety shows dinner show christmas carol great evening john denver tribute multi talented great entertainment passed away box office murder mystery country music the wait staff whole evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time at the Silver Star! The people were great. The service was great! The Rhythm Cats were fantastic! The food was wonderful, best buffet ever! It was one of the most enjoyable evenings one could have. Glad we went!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

9 of my family attended the rhythm cats Christmas show. All 9 enjoyed the food and show although some were expecting more things other then just music. Like more jokes, costumes, maybe skits, special instruments like the lazer harp. All 9 said they would go back to another dinner show here. Also didnt know they have bar/lounge. Victoria was very very good! All members of band played more then 1 instrument and sang!!! Impressive!!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Saw "A Christmas Carol" in the afternoon & Rhythm Cats the following evening with family & friends. I've seen "A Christmas Carol" many times (in NYC & Seattle, and several cities in between). I loved the Silver Star version. Scrooge was fantastic. Bob Cratchit & Tiny Tim were particulary good. The ghosts were wonderfully creative. The sets & lighting were fabulous. The show opened with fun carolers who continued a bit too long, but transitioned skillfully into the play, which was one of the best versions I've ever seen. The Rhythm Cats show was also fabulous. The musicians & singers are incredibly talented, and performed a fun & emotionally moving program that ended with the audience giving an enthusiastic standing ovation. The humor of Mark Lucas was wonderful. The dinner (included in the price of the tickets) was excellent--fresh, tasty, and a broad menu that works well for meat eaters & vegetarians alike. I highly recommend both shows: Rhythm Cats & "A Christmas Carol".

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank NPage_4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Watched 'A Christmas Carol' recently. The group putting this on is very good for a small dinner theater troupe. This was nicely done musical adaptation of Dicken's classic Christmas tale.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

It's a great place to see a show. The band always puts on a great show. Always has a slice of cake waiting on your table . Show and dinner included in price. Nice salad bar and buffet is good. Alcohol and ice cream also here.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Darrell2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews