We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Diner Style - Reasonable Value”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #613 of 948 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Family Diner Style - Reasonable Value”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a Family Diner style chain that serves your traditional breakfast/lunch/dinner menu. Service was fast and efficient and the food was well prepared. I had a breakfast and lunches at different locations and the service and food quality remained consistently the same. Not great for ambiance but a reasonable value for a quick breakfast/lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped at the Village late in the evening as we just got in the area from 4 days on the road. The waitress gave us the menu and then came back and said it was supposed to be the late night menu. we told her we would like a real meal as we were french fried out form being on the road and wanted a real meal. She gave us the regular menu and asked the cook if we could have what we liked on the menu and he agreed to make it. It was great and tasted great. we thought that was very nice of them.Will go back again when we are in town.We ate there a couple more times while in the area and was always good food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our group of 9 was accommodated quickly and efficiently. Excellent service. Surprisingly good diner style food - my grilled cheese w/bacon and tomato was yummy. Side salad with strawberries and blue cheese very tasty. The burgers were hand-formed, not previously frozen patties. Wide assortment of desserts and friendly staff makes this a winner. Especially happy with the bill after a dinner the previous night at El Tovar - Grand Canyon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Three hot pies alamode! So yummy...
Limited to servers picks... We choose our pieces which came out hot with ice creme! Awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OmaReading2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Menu has good selection. Food consistently good. Have been there for breakfast and lunch. Food hot and tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing