We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look it's an Applebee's...but a good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #481 of 923 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look it's an Applebee's...but a good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My first experience of this restaurant and it was ok, nothing fabulous and you get what it says on the box. it's reasonably fast. reasonably fresh, and reasonably priced!

Service was good, and I really liked the green bean crispers for appetiser, I had a club sandwich and my wife had the black and bleu burger, fries where really very good and the sandwich were not the best I've ever had but nowhere near the worst either!

The guys who served us, Sylvester was polite, attentive and just about perfect service for us!

I think I still prefer Chilli's but would probably go again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglishmaninAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you have been to one Applebee's...

And that's a compliment. They get it right everywhere you go. Edward, our waiter, was exceptional! Thank you, Edward. The beer was good. Food was good. Service was great. Place was clean.

The only caveat (and it's a very small one) was that we wanted a booth, and they tried to seat us at a table at first, and when we asked for the booth, although it seemed like there were booths-a-plenty open, we then had to wait for five minutes. I've waited longer for worse food and service, so this was really nothing. Probably typical if too many people are in one section already.

All in all, what I expect from an Applebee's. Nice place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It's an Applebees - what else is there to say?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The beer is cold, the food is meh, the wait staff is super-friendly, and the clientele is interesting to watch. Not a bad place to get a late night snack and beer, but never my first choice for a proper meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SCS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

it is always good food & good wait staff. always very friendly & pleasant. food is always good. i always find something new to try.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bearspunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOOD IN A PINCH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

In my opinion, Applebee's has become a little over rated. Over the last few years they have tried to get too fancy with their entree's and their prices are becoming over the top. I think their are a lot better and cheaper options out there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing