We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy hiking choices”

Usery Mountain Regional Park
Ranked #3 of 62 things to do in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Healthy hiking choices”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Good mountain trails, plenty of views, and a short easy trail when it gets hot. Close to Salt River, this park shows the backside of the large mountains that face the river.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChiTDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    114
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy hiking, beautiful scenery. The information station was interesting.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The gentleman in the information station was showing us live creatures from the area. So informative. Spent so much time with us. Good variety of hikes. All ages would be welcome. Even if you don't want to hike, you could sit outside at a variety of spots. Will go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim38EdenPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great camping in the desert”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to meet up with some friends who were camping there. This was our first time to this area, but won't be our last. We had taken a lunch with us and there was a nice picnic area with fabulous views restroom facility's etc. there are miles of hiking trails. The camp ground is great a nice change from all the parks in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank valorie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lovely, family oriented park with excellent learning programs and beautiful trails”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have visited the Usery Mountain Regional Park numerous times, and have never been disappointed. The beauty is one thing; the learning programs add a lot (especially those by Range B). We wish we could live in the area, we enjoy it so much!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJISK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick popular hike”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

$6 entrance fee, but many trails to choose from -- a little confusing figuring out which trails were good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usery Mountain Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Usery Mountain Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing